We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not luxurious, but very nice, clean and friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not luxurious, but very nice, clean and friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here last night on our way to Yosemite. Easy to find from Fresno Airport. Friendly service, clean room, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. We will stay here again next week on our way back home. Not luxury, but clean and comfortable. Recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    86
    37
    21
    17
See reviews for
120
67
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goleta, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family and I have been here for a week. The hotel is clean and the pool is really warm. The morning breakfast is very good and they vary it each day which makes it nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. Jessica at the front desk is wonderful. She is extremely warm and welcomed us on our first day. She has helped us with directions, advice on Fresno attractions and in extending our stay. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in the Fresno area. Thanks Jessica.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Jane L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us wonderful comments here. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Jessica is trully an asset to the hotel. She is our custome service queen. :)

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This place is Nice!! I wish I had found this hotel before on my past trips to Fresno. The check in was fast and we had a very warm welcome from Jessi, and yum! the fresh cookies at check-in! As the room they were going to put us in wasn't ready yet (we arrived at 2 pm) they quickly put us in another that was ready. I like that. The room was so comfortable and quiet and very nice. The housekeepers do a great job in keeping the rooms clean although they do miss things now and then. The hot breakfast in the morning was a plus and very enjoyable. The hot selections are different each morning and you can make yourself waffles. The hot tub was a bonus although it seemed like the pool was always being used for swimming lessons for some kids. I couldn't believe though that I had gotten this hotel for a lot less than what a simple king room at the Hampton would have cost. WOW! And we had booked the studio king suite. A very good hotel and a very good value for your money. What a gem and we will stay at this hotel from now on when we come to Fresno!

Room Tip: the rooms on the third floor are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Dottie H,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderfull 5 stars review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

We're happy to see that you enjoyed our amenities and yes we do provide quality service at a reasonable price.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I arrived in the Fresno area after a ten hour drive and made a wrong turn while trying to reach our destination at the Country Inn and Suites. I made multiple calls to the hotel and Jessica, the front desk clerk, was so helpful and patient while trying to get us to our destination. How I wish this kind of excellent customer service was always available when we travel. Kudos to Jessica and Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear MarilynDSonoma_ca ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Jessica is exceptional in what she does and she truly makes me proud of her.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for one night. We had a room on the third floor, next to the elevator. If you don't like noise, don't get this room. I had concerns as there is a constant humming from the machinery in addition to the clanking as the elevator went up and down, bit I was lucky, the humming actually helped put me to sleep! The room was very clean and comfortable, and a good size. Breakfast was varied, healthy options were available. The fresh fruit salad was a nice change, as was the REAL crockery!
The other issue we had was the lack of a shelf in the bathroom for our toiletries. A tiny shelf was all there was, or the tank of the toilet, which was a little dicey! It is quite a large bathroom, so there is plenty of room for a shelf.
The indoor pool was a bonus, the spa was a bit too warm for me.
Overall, a very nice hotel, great value and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: If noise is a concern, ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Shazzcatz,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities we offer.

We're in a process to remodel the hotel this year and the humming sound of elevators, and the lack of space for toiletries would be a part of our checklist. I'm sorry if that brought any inconvenience to you.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very welcoming to have a tray of warm cookies as you check in and a basket of granola bars to snack on too besides being very clean in the reception and dining areas. Large room was clean and bedding was comfortable after a long day! Was relaxing to have an indoor pool to use in the evening. Breakfast had a very good variety for all and staff was very good about keeping items stocked and area clean. Hotel definitely had nice touches for one who was staying in the area including a basket of fruits....with cute bags so you don't have your hands full with all the luggage! Place was recommended by my brother who had stayed previously and I would highly recommend it to others as well especially with convenient location. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Cherylstravels,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a full five stars review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

We make sure that our guests receive top of the line service and amenities so they feel like home away from home :)

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson in Fresno! The breakfast was excellent...tasty and lots of variety! The service was exemplary...all the staff we met were very helpful. The accommodations were comfortable, clean and pleasant. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear TerriF575,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a full five star review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Address: 6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#11 Business Hotel in Fresno
#12 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn, popular guest room amenities, continental breakfast; located off Highway 41 at Bullard, Northeast Fresno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Fresno Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.