We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected haven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Unexpected haven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had no booking, last minute decision. Other hotels ranked higher here booked out and another hotel recommended rooms free here. Delightful, warm and professional welcome with cookies and fruit. Clean rooms, very comfortable beds and large bathroom. Breakfast more than adequate including make your own waffles and was well maintained.
Pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear monjack00,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Our moto at Country in is Caring, Comfortable and being Consistent :)

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    73
    31
    16
    12
See reviews for
102
56
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nipomo, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We love staying here. The rooms are clean, no bugs ever. Comfy beds and pillows. Indoor pool and Hot tub are great after a long drive, although it needed cleaning this time.

The night clerk was awesome. She was multitasking beautifully. She had many check ins, many phone calls, and still treated everyone with respect and a great attitude. I believe her name was Jessica. She was so gracious that even in the midst of all the chaos, she still took time to bring toiletries to our room instead of us having to leave the room late. She did a GREAT job.

Breakfast was great. They had a diverse selection and even my picky eater kids were able to find something that they liked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

In a country where hotel stays are simply transactional when dealing with the hotel employees, it was refreshing to deal with Jessica at the front desk. She was warm, engaging and caring. I stayed with my wife and two young children while in town attending to family business. The hotel has a fun indoor pool/ spa; the double queen room was adequate in size and clean with microwave and fridge; the breakfast fairly standard fair. What makes this place and most places stand out are people the company employe to represent their establishment. I recruit, hire and develop people as a part of my profession. Jessica should be highly valued as you can train processes and procedures, but you can not ever train someone into giving their heart and passion into whatever it is they do.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Love that hotel everyone is amazing rooms are so nice with LCD Tvs breakfast amazing as always, no one does a better job in breakfast than Naomi that girl is amazing she can handle big big groups like nothing. She never runs out of food and she keeps everything well stocked and clean. Now with real dishes she does even better. Wow I was surprised of how great she does. I've stayed at other places where theres two hosts and they have disposible plates and they dont do as good as Naomi. Love this wonderful place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a very comfortable, clean and professionally managed hotel. We arrived in the evening quite tired from the snow covered Sequoia park and the cheerful lady at the desk gave us all the information needed and even suggested a place to eat and dish to have there. It was a great recommendation as it turned out. We felt very welcome and thus relaxed. A dip in their indoor pool also helped. Our queen beds rooms were specious and well equipped, there was even a microwave in addition to the usual coffee machine, fridge etc. The hotel offers 24 hrs. freshly baked cookies, and drinks (coffee, juice) in the lobby which is a nice touch. The free breakfast was also good (incl make your own waffles) I would totally recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Country Inn and Suites is in a convenient location, right off Hwy 41. Our room was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, and functioning well. Staff was outstanding. They went beyond courteous and helpful; they were cheerful and friendly as well. The full breakfast was delicious, nutritious, and should appeal to a variety of tastes. S

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Large rooms..clean..real nice hot breakfast..HVAC unit was real quiet..guest laundry..Jessica at the desk was very nice and very helpful finding a restaurant that I was looking for. My first stay at the Country Inn & Suites...I WILL stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Address: 6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#9 Business Hotel in Fresno
#11 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn, popular guest room amenities, continental breakfast; located off Highway 41 at Bullard, Northeast Fresno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Fresno Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.