We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Colton, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Weekend Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. Professional and courteous staff. Offers a very good breakfast to their guests. Excellent location right off Highway 41. Shopping and entertainment within a 5 mile radius of hotel. I would definatly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    56
    25
    12
    10
See reviews for
84
43
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Union City, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Of the hotels I've stayed in all my life, Country Inn & Suites are definately my choice of hotels to stay in. I've stayed in Country Inns & Suites in different places and they are all top notch with their amenities and staff. Whether you are a traveling by business or leisure, Country Inns & Suites is definately a home away from home. Their well trained staff has always made it feel like home except I'm not doing the cleaning!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

There's no words to describe about the hospitality which this hotel provides. It is simply outstanding. I stay in Hilton and Marriott's all the time but again I pay for extra amenities such as wireless Internet, parking, etc. This hotel has so many amenities likes Internet, indoor pool, fitness room, real breakfast, cookies, and so many things more. I stay here all the time when visiting Fresno. The staff is so comforting that there are no words. They really go an extra mile to serve you right and believe me your money here is definitely well spent. I love their new LCD's in the rooms and I believe they are planning to renovate this place sometime soon. Goodluck to the all the staff of country inn and I hope to meet you on my future visits to fresno.

Room Tip: I stay on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family and I love staying at Country Inns & Suites in general and the Fresno-North location in particular. The staff is wonderful. Everyone was attentive and caring and we felt genuinely looked after our entire stay. We enjoyed the cookies, the books, the breakfast, the amenities, the heated pool...everything. The hotel is clean and well maintained. A variety of well-priced food options are available nearby. From our warm welcome to an equally warm farewell, we enjoyed every bit. I have stayed at top tier hotels like the W and they do not compare to the experience created by Country Inns & Suites. I also appreciate the points. Thanks! Keep it up!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My 4 day stay at Country Inn & Suites was wonderful. As soon as I entered the reception desk, I was welcomed with a very friendly smile by the front-desk clerk - Jessica. Jessica has a very fun personality and is always bubbling with enthusiasm. She checked me in quick and made sure that all my questions were answered. All the employees are always so helpful and caring. They always say, "If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know." You will enjoy talking to the staff members about anything and everything. In addition, the manager of the property and the security team are great. They make you feel important and are always looking out for everyone's safety and well-being. The property itself is well maintained. The housekeeping team does a great and thorough job cleaning the room and accomadating special requests (ex: extra towels, blankets, etc.). The morning breakfast is great - with lots of variety. This location is very affordable as well. It is also very clean and very organized. I would highly recommend this location to all those in the area. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. I stayed in a room with a king sized bed. They are very comfortable and gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The central valey in California is in crisis and this is seen also in dropping number of tourists and hotel standards. Country Inn & Suites in Fresno-North, however, is a good choice. A very well maintained mid-range priced facility with a nice staff, clearly enjoying more guests than the other hotels (probably also lower priced) around.
The rooms are nice, the indoor pool was higher class than those in comparable Country hotels, and the breakfast was wonderful as usual.
On the negative side is the slightly outdated furnature, even the TV was an old fat one, but worked perfectly fine. The air conditioner wasn't responsive enough to the control device, but otherwise worked fine.
In summary, the hotel is a excellent representative of the Country Inn family. I would give it the highest grade (for the general standard in that city) and warmly recommend it to both tourist and business travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I & my wife have stayed at the Fresno Country Inn and Suites several times over the last few years for pleasure, work & good time. They have always been very professional and customer service oriented. The staff has always been kind and efficient. There swimming pool is amazing. It is nice to find a place that I can come back to again and again and feel that I will get my money's worth. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Country Inn Fresno
Fresno Country Inn
Address: 6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#5 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn, popular guest room amenities, continental breakfast; located off Highway 41 at Bullard, Northeast Fresno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.