We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise in Fresno” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 North Thesta Street, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice surprise in Fresno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have usually stayed elsewhere in Fresno, but our usuals were booked, so we stayed here. Had a room with a sofa bed which was of typical sofa bed quality. Decent size room, and plenty of food at breakfast. The breakfast room was small but the staff refilled everything promptly. Didn't try the indoor pool, but saw others in it, although the water was an odd shade of green. Hotels in town were full due to some big high school girls sports event, and a lot of them were at our hotel too. Very nice desk staff.

Room Tip: Pretty small, about the same size as a Hampton Inn, so it looks like all the rooms are pretty simila...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

For french people who are travelling for the first time in the USA, hotels experiences are such as a big adventure ! This hotel is clean, everything is ok even if the bedrooms are a little bit old fashioned. The breakfast is good with a lot of choice.
But most off all, the front desk staff is great ! The best since I've been in vacation: I was ill and I needed to see a doctor. So Jessica and Ira were here and gave to me all the help that i needed during this crazy night.
Never forget these two people and thank you so much !!! Without you what did I do ?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NadiaCBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Frendly staff, good location, a great find after a long day in the car! There was an ample supply of restarunts and shopping close by. The free morning breakfast was way above what most hotels offer. This Country inn is one of the better values in California.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This place surprised me! I was worried by some of the reviews, but I needed an inexpensive place to stay on my way from Yosemite to LA, and this fit the bill. It was much nicer than I expected. It was located in a business area not too far from Rt 41. I did not feel unsafe there at all, although the clerk did mention to bring in all valuables from the car. I always do that anyway - why tempt fate?

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Free cookies are a nice touch (they go along way with the kids!). The pool is open late, which is SO helpful when you are travelling with kids. The rooms were a nice size, and seemed clean, although the bathrooms could use some updating. The breakfast was very standard free motel breakfast, nothing special.

The computer area in the lobby was very nice, with a functioning printer(!) which actually had both ink and paper!

I would definitely stay here again for one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

room very clean and spacious, loved the pillows,, amenities and breakfast. The only bad experience we have comes from the pool, we wanted to enjoy the spa on a Friday morning after a long day walking but we could not.... The teacher from the baby swim class that takes place in the pool asked us not too use it since the chemicals from the spa are not good for babies. Ok, we respect that. But why the hotel lets people from outside the hotel having their class here, it lasted at least 2 hours!.... Patrons paid for their room and all the accomodations of the hotel, I didn't like the fact that we could not enjoy the entire pool and the spa at all. I told the staff but they were not very concerned.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ocalagirl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound, Washington
Level Contributor
151 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel was a welcome relief after a long, hot day in Yosemite Valley. Very convenient to Highway 41. Clean rooms, good breakfast and problem-free wireless internet. At less than $70, it was the least expensive hotel on our two-week trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western U.S.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here overnight before heading to Kings/Sequoia National Parks and had a great stay. Easy to find, plenty of parking and shade (in 100+ temps!), easy and early check in too. The room was clean and spacious. Newer bed linens, plenty of seating, room temp. controls, small fridge too. Bathroom was clean with some updated fixtures. Sure, some things were "dated", the carpet had some small stains, furnishings showed minor wear, and the bathroom tile was a little scuffed - but we got an awesome deal, so we were happy. Hotel in a good location, and very little inside noise. Great place if you have a family and you're on a budget, traveling solo, or on a business trip. They even have an indoor pool (note: even at 10pm it was crowded with kids). Enjoy the free breakfast (lots of good food); it was really crowded but we took our food to our room to enjoy. All in all, it was a nice stay for a great price...

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor and ran into no noise problems at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alix28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North

Address: 6065 North Thesta Street, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#10 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn, popular guest room amenities, continental breakfast; located off Highway 41 at Bullard, Northeast Fresno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Fresno Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing