We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise in Fresno” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Pasadena, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A nice surprise in Fresno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have usually stayed elsewhere in Fresno, but our usuals were booked, so we stayed here. Had a room with a sofa bed which was of typical sofa bed quality. Decent size room, and plenty of food at breakfast. The breakfast room was small but the staff refilled everything promptly. Didn't try the indoor pool, but saw others in it, although the water was an odd shade of green. Hotels in town were full due to some big high school girls sports event, and a lot of them were at our hotel too. Very nice desk staff.

Room Tip: Pretty small, about the same size as a Hampton Inn, so it looks like all the rooms are pretty simila...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    75
    31
    16
    13
See reviews for
102
58
23
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

For french people who are travelling for the first time in the USA, hotels experiences are such as a big adventure ! This hotel is clean, everything is ok even if the bedrooms are a little bit old fashioned. The breakfast is good with a lot of choice.
But most off all, the front desk staff is great ! The best since I've been in vacation: I was ill and I needed to see a doctor. So Jessica and Ira were here and gave to me all the help that i needed during this crazy night.
Never forget these two people and thank you so much !!! Without you what did I do ?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Frendly staff, good location, a great find after a long day in the car! There was an ample supply of restarunts and shopping close by. The free morning breakfast was way above what most hotels offer. This Country inn is one of the better values in California.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This place surprised me! I was worried by some of the reviews, but I needed an inexpensive place to stay on my way from Yosemite to LA, and this fit the bill. It was much nicer than I expected. It was located in a business area not too far from Rt 41. I did not feel unsafe there at all, although the clerk did mention to bring in all valuables from the car. I always do that anyway - why tempt fate?

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Free cookies are a nice touch (they go along way with the kids!). The pool is open late, which is SO helpful when you are travelling with kids. The rooms were a nice size, and seemed clean, although the bathrooms could use some updating. The breakfast was very standard free motel breakfast, nothing special.

The computer area in the lobby was very nice, with a functioning printer(!) which actually had both ink and paper!

I would definitely stay here again for one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

room very clean and spacious, loved the pillows,, amenities and breakfast. The only bad experience we have comes from the pool, we wanted to enjoy the spa on a Friday morning after a long day walking but we could not.... The teacher from the baby swim class that takes place in the pool asked us not too use it since the chemicals from the spa are not good for babies. Ok, we respect that. But why the hotel lets people from outside the hotel having their class here, it lasted at least 2 hours!.... Patrons paid for their room and all the accomodations of the hotel, I didn't like the fact that we could not enjoy the entire pool and the spa at all. I told the staff but they were not very concerned.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound, Washington
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel was a welcome relief after a long, hot day in Yosemite Valley. Very convenient to Highway 41. Clean rooms, good breakfast and problem-free wireless internet. At less than $70, it was the least expensive hotel on our two-week trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western U.S.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here overnight before heading to Kings/Sequoia National Parks and had a great stay. Easy to find, plenty of parking and shade (in 100+ temps!), easy and early check in too. The room was clean and spacious. Newer bed linens, plenty of seating, room temp. controls, small fridge too. Bathroom was clean with some updated fixtures. Sure, some things were "dated", the carpet had some small stains, furnishings showed minor wear, and the bathroom tile was a little scuffed - but we got an awesome deal, so we were happy. Hotel in a good location, and very little inside noise. Great place if you have a family and you're on a budget, traveling solo, or on a business trip. They even have an indoor pool (note: even at 10pm it was crowded with kids). Enjoy the free breakfast (lots of good food); it was really crowded but we took our food to our room to enjoy. All in all, it was a nice stay for a great price...

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor and ran into no noise problems at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North

Address: 6065 N. Thesta Ave, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#9 Business Hotel in Fresno
#11 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three story Motor Inn, popular guest room amenities, continental breakfast; located off Highway 41 at Bullard, Northeast Fresno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North Hotel Fresno
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North
Fresno Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.