We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second) to your Saves list
Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second)
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2640 S. Second Street, Fresno, CA 93706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
FRESNO
1 review
“It was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I love days inn we had 2 problems since we been coming to this location bed bugs and loud noises. But other then that it's a good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    22
    19
    25
See reviews for
19
17
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FRESNO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Everything was great for my stay. Enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. Everything seamed clean, inside and out. I would stay again and recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here enroute to Yosemite. Next time, we'd find somewhere else, maybe out of the city. Motel is in a rough area, probably good value for what you get though. Very basic. Manager wanted to xerox my driver's license - I objected.

Room Tip: Keep an eye on the manager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Place is kinda in a sketchy area but their on site security seems to keep all the sketch off the premises. Wouldn't explore the area much farther than the In-n-Out burger right next door. As to the hotel, my room was clean. Linens were comfy and clean. No real complaints about the room. It was the best priced hotel I could find in Fresno that wasn't a heroin flop house, so for what it was and what it cost, I was satisfied. Definitely worth a stay if you find yourself in the unfortunate situation of having to go to Fresno.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed here for a night on the way to Yosemite. After 8 hours on the road it was a toss up between here and the holiday inn. Given this was half the price it was definitely a good call. Girl behind the desk was very nice. Rooms were comfy clean and very quite. Had a great nights sleep. Continental breakfast was the usual - enough to keep me going until with got to the park. All and all a nice stay and was all set for my hiking/sightseeing around Yosemite.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I am on my second night here, and there will not be a third. First room was absolutly filthy. Stains on carpet were so bad it turned my socks BLACK. Saw about 2 roaches within the first hour. Second night, much better room. It didnt stink and appeared to be much cleaner, until....I was watching a movie on my laptop in bed, reached over and turn on the light, and there were THREE ROACHES on the night stand. What a bug infested place. I then put all my belongings in my bag and zipped it up. I sure hope I dont take any of these critters home with me. They wouldn't even take my hotel discount club card.

Room Tip: Get the room that is in the adjacent hotel next door!!! No joke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We were in town because my daughter was using a local testing facility and we wanted some place close to the center. This hotel was a great bargain for the money. It is an older hotel, but clean. The staff at check in and check out were cheery and friendly. The location was close to the freeway with easy off and on access. I was surprised how comfortable the rooms/beds were for the money we spent.. We booked a two queen room and were very happy with the accomadations. I would stay here again. There are several fast food restaurants seconds away form this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second)

Address: 2640 S. Second Street, Fresno, CA 93706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second) 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresno Days Inn
Days Inn Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Fresno (S.Second), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.