We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just in the right place if you need to sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn Fresno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Executive Inn Fresno to your Saves list
Executive Inn Fresno
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1087 North Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93728 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
West Midlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“just in the right place if you need to sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We had been driving from Las Vegas to San Francisco & this was just in the right place to crash for the night.We arrived at 11pm and the guy on the desk was really helpful.There is a "Dennys" ( a 24 hr restaurant) next door. The room was basic for a motel, but was clean and quiet so we could get some sleep.Breakfast was included in the cheap rate and was just waffles toast,jam tea,coffee but was all we needed before we carried on our journey.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    15
    14
    10
See reviews for
9
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The only think one should expect from this motel is a quick overnight stay -- get some sleep & get back on the road.

If you don't expect anything else, you won't be disappointed.

It was clean -- and the staff was helpful and friendly.

And that's about it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

We asked for a room with a king size bed on the ground level. It looked OK.There were upgrades in the room like a newer shower curtain rod and a decent microwave and fridge. The TV and internet was OK, so was the mattress. What was not OK was the dirty carpet, the sole of our feet were black walking from the shower to the bed. The bathroom could have been cleaner. There were no disturbances during the night.
Breakfast is in a converted motel room and has just the basic stuff.
There is a pool that did not look too good, and some sad looking shrubs in what little planter beds there are. I think the neighborhood has seen better days. It's doable if you have to crash in this part of town, but I would try the North end next time around.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxx
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

Overall no complaints even if the room could do with a little TLC. It's more the sort of clients that frequent the hotel that doesn't make you feel at ease - nothing happened and there wasn't any noise at night but for some reason I am glad we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell Idaho
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

It was a little scary. Poor clientel. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2003

This motel accepts pets for a $10 extra fee. Unfortunately, there is no place to walk your pet except on the sidewalk next to a busy street. Absolutely no "potty" place for pets.
The proprietors are not a friendly lot, and the woman who tried to help us with registration check-in could not speak enough English to get us registered. She had to get her husband to check us in.
The bathroom floors were not clean around the edges and were filthy around the door handles a foot up and down.
We had requested a room with a king sized bed but ended up with one that was queen size.
I suggest people with pets not consider this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Fresno

Address: 1087 North Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93728 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Franchise in the heart of the Central Valley. We have been the owners of the Executive Inn since 2007 and have made every effort in turning this property around. Please join us for a stay while traveling on the 99. We have 46 rooms singles and doubles, and non-smoking and smoking are available. Breakfast is served daily which features a Super breakfast. We have excellent Wifi for your work needs or personal. Join us and our staff in letting you have a wonderful stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno
Fresno Super 8
Fresno Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.