We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok motel in a horrendous neighbourhood” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Inn Fresno to your Saves list
Executive Inn Fresno
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1087 North Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93728 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ok motel in a horrendous neighbourhood”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This motel looked like the best option of the loads of lower end motels on the same street.

Only stay here to sleep as a stopover on a journey elsewhere. Do not stay longer, do not go out, especially after dark. Horrible neighborhood: pimps, prostitutes and who knows what.

No problem with the room though and a relatively good price.

Room Tip: Make sure you thoroughly check your room in the first 10 minutes of your stay. Otherwise you will no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    16
    14
    10
See reviews for
9
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was not very clean. When we stepped out of the shower and walked across the floor, our feet were dirty from the carpet. The shower handle fell off when I shut the water off. I could not access the internet through their Wi-Fi and had a very poor signal in the room through my internet provider. The only good thing about our stay was the restaurant in the hotel area. The food at J D Slingers was very good and service was excellent. I would not recommend this Super 8 to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Owner at Executive Inn Fresno, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am extremely sorry that you had a unpleasant stay during your time with us. I know are on vacation and expected more from us during your three day stay. If you would allow us another chance I would like to invite you back and give you a free night on us. I am taking the appropriate actions with all of the rooms, and using your feedback will help me change our room conditions. I will promise you that we will make changes. Thank you for your review we really appreciate it. Please have a wonderful day and enjoy your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife & I stopped here on a Tuesday night before heading into Sequoia National Park the next morning. First things first- the neighborhood is pretty sketchy; panhandlers, prostitutes, and such seemed to be common sightings as soon as the sun went down. Plus, you're on a service road beside the freeway so it's pretty noisy at times. It was 103F when we checked in at 6pm and the room itself was so hot that even by midnight it was still uncomfortably warm even though the AC had run non-stop. Room appeared clean but upon closer inspection there were several issues: dust on TV & stand, poorly cleaned shower/tub, faucet handle on sink popped off when turning on water, and the carpet was so dirty that my feet were black the next morning. Bed was a comfy king size but pillows were the flattest I've ever encountered. Old tube style TV but the WIFI worked well. Decent pressure in the shower but temp was lukewarm at best even at the hottest setting (worse still, this was in the 6am hour with the motel at maybe 25% capacity). Pool & ice machine are still "out of order" apparently... Breakfast was pretty standard fare but we didn't bother eating. Overall, this is not the greatest place to spend the night and if you're not actually staying in Fresno you might be better off just driving on by.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajendra B, Owner at Executive Inn Fresno, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback we have fixed the issue with the water, our water heater apparently malfunctioned. We are sorry that you had a unpleasant stay with us, and wish we can change your perception about our motel. I am also sorry about the neighborhood, but there is nothing we can do about that besides having the 9 cameras on the property and only one entrance. Also we have someone in the office 24 hours a day to monitor the property. Thank you again for your review we appreciate good and bad, because we want to make sure if anything is wrong we know to fix it right away. Have a wonderful day and please do give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Fresno

Address: 1087 North Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93728 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Franchise in the heart of the Central Valley. We have been the owners of the Executive Inn since 2007 and have made every effort in turning this property around. Please join us for a stay while traveling on the 99. We have 46 rooms singles and doubles, and non-smoking and smoking are available. Breakfast is served daily which features a Super breakfast. We have excellent Wifi for your work needs or personal. Join us and our staff in letting you have a wonderful stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno
Fresno Super 8
Fresno Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.