We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We asked for a handicapped room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn Fresno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Executive Inn Fresno to your Saves list
Executive Inn Fresno
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1087 North Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93728 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reseda
1 review
“We asked for a handicapped room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We asked for a handicapped room...didn't happen..
In matter of fact the bed was so high, I had trouble getting in the bed.
Also no handicapped bars available in a handicapped ROOM..
It was Mother's day weekend.



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    16
    14
    10
See reviews for
9
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed there for a night on our way to LA from Yosemite. Had 4 of us guys staying in one room with 2 queen beds, it was very comfortable. Room was comfortable with an AC; refrigerator, TV and microwave were provided; toilets were clean and equipped with plenty of towels. Parked our car right in front of the room, which made transferring stuff easier.

We had arrived very late (and tired) after camping in Yosemite, and as a result woke up only a little before their checkout time. They were nice enough to accommodate us for an extra 30 minutes beyond the checkout time without hassle or extra charge (of course, coz the room was available).

Overall, great value for money, and nothing to cry about!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I agree with the other review, the "Girls" were still there...but do not enter or bother the Super 8 clientel. The room was spacious, clean and well equiped. Bed comfortable, the Breakfast was average as expected. The Check in and out was friendly and quick. Wifi reception was good, and easy to log on. The location was near service station, Denny's and a Ralley's were within walking distance. This motel was a very easy off and back on the Interstate. Would recommend for an overnight stop. Our puppy sniffed the complete parking lot which is well lit and clean. Ergo another super Super 8.

Room Tip: As for the section of rooms away from the Interstate which dulls the sound, then you get a nice quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Super 8 delivers what it needs to. Room was well appointed, clean, and spacious!!! The location was very convenient. Gas station and Denny's is walking distance. Tower district is only few miles away which is lively for night life. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a budget friendly room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Easy to find right off I5 but nice and quiet area. Had a good nights sleep as bed was very comfortable. Included breakfast was ok. found the motel to be dated but reasonably clean. There was a door stop on the floor in the washroom from when the door opened into that room on which I stubbed my toe several times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Executive Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Fresno

Address: 1087 North Parkway Drive, Fresno, CA 93728 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family Owned Franchise in the heart of the Central Valley. We have been the owners of the Executive Inn since 2007 and have made every effort in turning this property around. Please join us for a stay while traveling on the 99. We have 46 rooms singles and doubles, and non-smoking and smoking are available. Breakfast is served daily which features a Super breakfast. We have excellent Wifi for your work needs or personal. Join us and our staff in letting you have a wonderful stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno
Fresno Super 8
Fresno Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.