We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a recent convert to the Quality Inn group from Super 8.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn North

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6051 N Thesta Ave, Bullard & Hwy 41 North, Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This is a recent convert to the Quality Inn group from Super 8.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This property has not upgraded at all, except for the price, since I last stayed here when it was a Super 8. The TV is an old style with an antique cable system, and the room I stayed in is badly in need of updating.
They can lipstick the name, but it's still a Super 8.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
5
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Squamish, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We were driving south on I-5 at night so to get there was a lenghty side trip. Located close to the hospital. It really does still look like a Super 8, park in front of your room, walk outside to the lobby, ice machine at the end of the building etc. Breakfast wasn't very appetizing but when are they when they're free. Good room rate for the area.Room was okay, mattress was comfortable, quiet neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are close to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Delhi. Our room was very clean and quite. Front Desk girl was very polite and helpful.
Hot breakfast was also a plus with the price that we paid.

"Thank You"
We will be staying with you again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a nice Quality Inn. Last year when it was a Super 8 it had a 2-diamond AAA rating. Based upon my room I would have given it a solid 2-diamonds too.

The motel is a long string of rooms that run out perpendicular relative to State Route 41 (the road to Yosemite) which is actually a freeway in this part of Fresno. So traffic runs by at 60 mph and even well into the night. There are no rooms that face away from SR 41. My room was about half way back and I could hear the road noise in my room when the door was shut. Fortunately I had ear plugs with me and they blocked out the highway noise.

The room décor and features were nice in all ways except the carpet was heavily stained, which was a bit out of character since everything else looked so nice and was so clean. The bed was new and very comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly. The excellent breakfast featured all the usual breads, muffins and cereals plus scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs, sausage, and yogurt.

But there were some problems. I wanted to cool my personal fruit juice, snacks, and “blue ice” packets in the room refrigerator overnight but that refrigerator had to be the noisiest room refrigerator known to man. My ear plugs could not block the compressor noise out so I could not use the frig when I tried to sleep. The television never worked, coming up with a perpetual “unusable signal” on the screen. I checked all the cables and I punched and poked the channel selector buttons and the set-up buttons but nothing ever happened. So no TV for me. The sink drain was slow to drain. As you used the sink it began filling up. The sink would eventually drain a minute or two after you stopped drawing water but it was kind of gross.

Fresno is not an expensive town to stay in. My room was $75 and was not as good as it could have been. There are plenty of other motels in Fresno in the $45-$60 range that are no more noisy, certainly, and probably have working TVs and drains and they would be a better value for the money. Based on that, I will not likely return here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Very courteous staff, good clean rooms, nice hot breakfast at very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Clean, large room serving daily breakfast. Location is close to the Freeway.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

When you exit the 41 freeway you immediately see it’s a very nice neighborhood. It is residential and 2 story professional office buildings. Bullard Avenue has a landscaped median.

The property is quite new. The front desk told me it’s 4 years old. That explains why everything looks nice and new.

Because of its age, there are very few little nicks and dings in the walls. Furnishings are excellent. No spots or stains in the carpeting and bedspread. The decorating is nice with matching drapery, wallpaper border and pictures. It looks like dusty rose is coming back in style.

The room has a coffee pot with coffee, cream and sugar, cups, hair dryer, iron and board. The bathroom has fiberglass tub and shower combo. The shower head has multiple settings which is very nice. There are 2 upholstered chairs in the room. One is very comfy and the other chair for the desk is not quite so comfy. The TV measures a full 25 inch. There are 3 large mirrors in the room.

Because the property is fairly close to the freeway you can faintly hear the road noise. Turn the fan, cool, or heat on low and that takes care of it. The building is so well insulated you won’t need much of it.

Breakfast is juice, coffee, cereal, toast, or pastries; maybe some fruit. There is a do-nut shop next door.

This Super 8 is very north of downtown and would be convenient for travelers on the way to the mountains or parents visiting Cal-State Fresno.

There are no restaurants within walking distance. There are brochures and menus in the room plus the front desk will give you a local map and point out nearby shopping areas that have a lot of restaurants. My wife and I particularly enjoyed the Yosemite Falls Café about 2 miles away. It is a full service restaurant with a 9 page menu that’s sure to please everyone. The decor is mountain and forest taken to the max; plus a waterfall out front.

LIKES: newness

DISKLIKES: no whirlpool hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn North

Address: 6051 N Thesta Ave, Bullard & Hwy 41 North, Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Super 8 Fresno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn North 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All spacious guest rooms offer free wireless,hot breakfast, microfridge, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. This hotel is located near Save Mart Center and Fresno State University. Other area attractions include the Yosemite Notional Park, Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno
Fresno Super Eight
Fresno Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.