We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Northwest Fresno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Northwest Fresno to your Saves list
Ramada Northwest Fresno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5046 N. Barcus Ave, Fresno, CA 93722 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    47
    18
    7
    10
See reviews for
46
21
12
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Drove from Vegas to San Francisco and we needed a place to stop for the night. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Was quite and we got somr much needed rest, free breakfast and wifi is a plus will stay again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Northwest Fresno, responded to this review, 1 week ago
First I would like too truly thank you for staying with us, next is to apologize over and over, we can’t apologize enough for any inconvenience that you may have experiences during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

Woman at the front desk had a horrible attitude and was fairly rude to us. Rooms were average, pillows tiny. Breakfast was plain. Luckily there was a McDonald's nearby. I will never set foot in this establishment again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We have been staying at his Ramada Inn for the past several years when ever we visit Fresno. This place is Clean, clean, clean and the beds are comfy. The breakfast could use some updating...there has been a couple of times where we have gone down for breakfast at 6:30 am and the waffle mix is already empty. But that is my ONLY complaint. Coffee is always ready, hot, and tastes great.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Your staff are always friendly, courteous, and helpful. The rooms are always clean and beautiful. And I like it quiet and this location, although next to the freeway, is. These are the reasons I choose to stay here rather than some cheap fleabag. I feel safe and secure and taken care of. Love it! Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Northwest Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Northwest Fresno

Address: 5046 N. Barcus Ave, Fresno, CA 93722 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Northwest Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming interior Hotel, newly renovated rooms and lobby. Hotel features includes extra-large rooms, King & Queen size beds, high speed internet, cont. breakfast, fitness center, pool, business center, free newspaper, full cable, 36” & 46” flat screen TV’s. In-room coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, microwave & fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Northwest Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fresno Hotel Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Northwest Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.