We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Visit to see Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Northwest Fresno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Northwest Fresno to your Saves list
Ramada Northwest Fresno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5046 N. Barcus Ave, Fresno, CA 93722 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Yuma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Holiday Visit to see Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel was at a nice location, great parking, and a nice continental breakfast setup. The lady at the front desk that checked us in was a total sweetheart and continued to be very helpful throughout my stay there. My only complaint was that the pool was cold. My son wanted to swim and was able to for a very short period of time. The pool was very private, nice and small but since it was covered under the second floor, the sun was not able to help warm it up. Besides that great place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Northwest Fresno, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Holiday Visit:: Thank you for your review, So please to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are so very proud of all the staff, and having a guest recognize someone is such a great feeling so thank you again… So sorry about the water being cold I complete understand, But thank you again
Truly Loni Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    45
    14
    5
    9
See reviews for
41
19
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baskin, LA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We had a long extended stay nearly a month while there I found the hotel comfortable, clean, friendly, attentive to our needs as well as close to many places to eat. The hotel is also pet friendly and right near a small park where I could walk my dog daily. The hotel has elevator and all rooms are interior access. The continental breakfast had a good variety to choose from and was always very clean and tidy. The rate we thought was very reasonable for the area as we were given a weekly rate only 10 dollars a day higher than the hotel next door and 3 times as nice. We only had one problem with noise and it was dealt with promptly. My only reason for not giving it excellent rating was that their indoor pool was not working or available for use, however they did offer to call their other location to allow me to swim there. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Northwest Fresno, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for talking the time out of your day to review our little Ramada, we are so pleased to know that you and your family found the hotel comfortable, clean, and friendly. I love that we are pet friendly, because I am a big dog lover.  Sorry about the pool I know it’s little but it is great if you have children any way thank you so much so staying with us. Hope all is well for you and yours Truly Loni Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I travel a lot for work and stay at many hotels in CA. This hotel has great rooms, great service, clean, safe, and all amentities are good. The beds are super comfortable. Customer service is wonderful. The staff always makes you feel welcome. What I like the most about this hotel is that when I'm here I feel like I've come home. The GM Loni is very personal and helpful. She makes you feel like family. Love, love this place. Don't ever leave Loni!!

Room Tip: I like to stay on the first floor near the front desk. They are happy to accomodate any request you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Northwest Fresno, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We always love seeing your smiling face! you are the best guest in the world!!!!!!!!!! Can wait till your next visit. Truly Loni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had checked in without previous reservation, no issues with check in, night staff were very friendly and personable. The pool was under repair which was kind of a bummer. In the morning i was going to make some coffee and found that the coffee maker had not been cleaned, not sure of the time frame since it was cleaned, notified front desk person as we were checking out and she didnt seem to really care. Over all it was just one night on our way home so it was fine

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, General Manager at Ramada Northwest Fresno, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our Little Ramada, regarding your recent stay.. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 559-277-5700. Truly Loni Saldana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Northwest Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Northwest Fresno

Address: 5046 N. Barcus Ave, Fresno, CA 93722 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#13 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Northwest Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming interior Hotel, newly renovated rooms and lobby. Hotel features includes extra-large rooms, King & Queen size beds, high speed internet, cont. breakfast, fitness center, pool, business center, free newspaper, full cable, 36” & 46” flat screen TV’s. In-room coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, microwave & fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Northwest Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fresno Hotel Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Northwest Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.