We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Ceiling, Large room, great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Northwest Fresno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Northwest Fresno to your Saves list
Ramada Northwest Fresno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5046 N. Barcus Ave, Fresno, CA 93722 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Modesto, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“High Ceiling, Large room, great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

When I first tried booking the room the girl on the phone acted like I was inconviencing her by asking some questions, but when I got there to check in, amazing staff!! Warm, welcoming, stayed almost 10minutes just talking to them. It was an older lady, I'm assuming management, possibly blonde hair, and a younger girl with blonde hair as well. Great Staff! I enter the room, and it has high ceilings, clean, modern decor, with 2 queen size beds in it. It was very quiet, location next to a bunch of drive through places, right off the hwy. I normally will not stay at Ramada's but this one should be a model of how a hotel should look. Marriott quality, with Comfort Inn prices. You can't beat it! Will definitely be repeating my stay here!

Room Tip: Room facing pool on first floor was very nice, with high ceilings, didn't hear a peek of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    45
    14
    6
    9
See reviews for
42
19
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Round Lake Beach, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Comfortable, clean, spacious room. Loved the mini fridge and microwave in the room. Motel overall was clean and appealing and very affordable for the area. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was very good, especially the waffles! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHILE
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I will stay one naigth in this hotel , its is very good hotel the best in my trip for the USA good managent good price, good rooms , good breakfast

Room Tip: "All Rooms are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Had never stayed at a Ramada before, I was pleasantly surprised. Hotel looked like it had gone through a renovation recently. Clean room, friendly staff. The pool looked a little on the small side, but I wasn't there to swim.
I would definitely stay there again, it was a great value.

Room Tip: I like the top floor, no one walking on top of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I had a great experience staying here. i love the room and the staff is excellent. The hotel has a newly remodeled lobby and the environment is perfect for a great relaxing stay. i give it an A+++. thanks keep up the great work!!!

Room Tip: Get a room towards the back of the hotel is much more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 via mobile

As soon as we walked through the door we were attacked by the heat! The hallways are nice and cool, but the thermostat in our room read 81 degrees!!

We cranked the a/c up, but after about 10 mins it still didt feel any cooler; so my husband called the front desk to complain and they relocated us to a "junior sweet"...

Only problem, it's hot here too! Even worse this time the thermostat is at 85!! I understand the concept of conserving energy, but I think this is a little much.

It finally did cool off, and the rooms are mostly updated with comfortable beds- but my recommendation would be to check in early, and let the a/c run while you go out to dinner!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, Manager at Ramada Northwest Fresno, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
First I would like too truly thank you for staying with us, next is to apologize over and over, we can’t apologize enough for any inconvenience that you may have experiences during your stay with us. Truly thank you for making us aware of the A/C issue….. and assure you that we will do are best to address this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

We had great sevice from check in to check out. The rooms are very large and clean. I loved the makeup mirror in the bathroom. The make your own waffles were great. I was very pleasently surprised at this cute little motel. They are renovating the lobby which looks really great.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonijo, Manager at Ramada Northwest Fresno, responded to this review, March 24, 2011
Just a great big THANK YOU  For your stay :) and for you just being the person you are. Truly the entire Ramada staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Northwest Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Northwest Fresno

Address: 5046 N. Barcus Ave, Fresno, CA 93722 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fresno
#13 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Northwest Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming interior Hotel, newly renovated rooms and lobby. Hotel features includes extra-large rooms, King & Queen size beds, high speed internet, cont. breakfast, fitness center, pool, business center, free newspaper, full cable, 36” & 46” flat screen TV’s. In-room coffee maker, iron & board, hair dryer, microwave & fridge in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Northwest Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fresno Hotel Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Northwest Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.