We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Garden Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Garden Inn and Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4949 N. Forestiere Ave., Fresno, CA 93722   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Burbank, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Didn't know what to expect, but the moment we walked in, we were greeted by the nicest owners! After we got settled in, we started to walk around the grounds, and the guy came out and gave us a tour of the place, telling us all about the fruit trees and plants. They take such great care of the grounds. They upgraded us to a suite, it was clean and nice. Sure there was some wear and tear, and dated in some areas, but it was nice. Couldn't have asked for a nicer room. When we checked out they gave us a seedling of a plant they introduced us too. Can't beat this place! Thank you for an amazing experience this weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caohnmtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Husband and I chose this wonderful place because it was next to Forestiere Gardens and because it was so highly rated by travelers on the internet. After 40+ years of travel, we never plan on a good night's sleep when we stay in motels, even hotels, as noise is ALWAYS the issue. Even tho' this lovely inn is right next to a busy street, once you close the door...QUIET...no room-to-room noise. The grounds had us out and about several times to take in the beauty of spectacular roses, Clivia, azaleas and a variety of lush citrus....tangerines inviting you to sample. Tangerine juice fresh squeezed, Made just for you Belgian waffle, sausage, hard boiled eggs kept warm, bagels and muffins we put a smile on our faces, believe me....I plan to post their brochure on Facebook for the world to know about!! Lovely pool area, and everything so-o-o clean!! We'll come have to come up with a reason to return for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inthebusiness00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our hockey team stays here when we travel to Fresno. Very friendly staff, super clean hotel, the landscaping is beautiful. They grow fruit and offer it to the guest at breakfast. Also they serve fresh squeezed orange juice from their orange trees.....super healthy and very tasty. I would never stay anywhere else but here when traveling to the Fresno area

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lt2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel although not a chain and kind of out of the way is like stepping into a little hidden garden. The management is very nice, fresh home grown fruit for the guests, clean rooms, reasonable prices and great service. I have been putting up business clients here because they feel at home and are so well taken care of. Amazing what you can find still hidden away that is not part of the "big chains". I now avoid some of the chains just to put up clients and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed with a team of students at this inn. The inn is in the middle of a well kept garden. Although they are located right near the freeway, the suite rooms are peaceful & quiet! Centrally located, and yet tucked away. We loved the spread of fresh home grown fruit offered at breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surfdancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

What a nice surprise! We didn't expect to find such a place when we checked in at Garden Inn and Suites. What a lovely place. The garden is magnificent with 60 different varieties of fruit trees. I took the time to congratulate the owners for their garden and they talked to me about their passion for gardenning and growing fruit trees. They made me taste many different kinds of fruits. For breakfast we had fresh fruits from the garden. It was delicious. The place is very clean and it feels good to be there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mscg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very clean and pleasant hotel. The manager/receptionist was very obliging and helpful. She provided me with eating utensils and offered assistance with the ice machine. A nice change from other places I've stayed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
5.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn and Suites

Address: 4949 N. Forestiere Ave., Fresno, CA 93722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#10 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small unique courtyard condominium setting hotel. Surrounding with flowers and fruit trees. It feels like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Garden Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing