We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Fresno Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Fresno Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very nice and comfortable. Even told some team mates about the hotel and they stayed there also. Liked that all the rooms were non smoking. I have Asthma so it was important to me. Centrally located for our events and with the mall across the street there were great places to eat with in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ontario, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

What an awesome hotel. I had the pleasure of staying in a spacious suite. I got fresh cookies on arrival and a paper handed to me at the front desk. My first stay here and I was called by my first name Wow! Excellent comfort level. Nice beds. Great decor. This one deceives premiere status. I will be staying again and I will be recommending this hotel to friends and loved ones.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank bullsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband and I made a last minute trip to Fresno State for a football game. This was a perfect spot.Friendly front desk staff, remembered our names. Very clean and well maintained. Comfy beds and pillows. Small pool area. Close to Fresno State stadium and campus. Easy to find off of the highway. We would definitely return to this property

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We went to Fresno to have a very nice dinner at Flemings and we stayed so we didn't have to drive back that evening. We went to Edo Ya the next day for sushi. It was my birthday week end. We would stay here again if we need as place in Fresno to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in June this year and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We picked this hotel as it was close to shops and restaurants and a good place to travel to Yosemite National Park from. On arrival the staff were friendly and attentive and our room was easy to find. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable, the bed was very comfortable and we slept well here with no outside noise. The swimming pool and seating area were great, although small it was good to relax at. The free breakfast was good and a good variety of food to choose from. We ate in the evening at the Dennys next door which was excellent. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Jennifer thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely Trip Advisor Review! The highlights and service experience that you mentioned offer insight to other potential travelers that utilize Trip Advisor to find that best suitable hotel. We would really love to serve you and your husband again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I travel to a variety of regions and find this hotel to offer the ideal combination of exemplary staff & service, comfortable accommodations delivered at an exceptional value. If you are staying in Fresno this is where you should book a room. I cannot say this about any other hotel I stay at without first providing a qualifier regarding some aspect of my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Rick thank you for taking the time to write this review. I also noticed that you filled out the Guest Survey that was emailed to you shortly after your last stay. We strive for excellence and appreciate business form guests like you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royal oaks
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I would stay here again. Clean and friendly. Close to dinner places and shopping and savemart center. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was free and great. Good coffee. The vending machine by elevator is one of the best. The pool is small and in front by lobby. Will work fine if you have kids say.n take me to the pool over and over.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mish g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn

Address: 480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#6 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing