We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Oakdale, California, United States
1 review
“Best Best Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Fresno Inn last night. The lobby was beautiful, our king size bed had two rooms, very nice amentities, great breakfast. East access from Shaw Ave. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our third floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Karen. Your kind words are very appreciated thank you. It brings joy to me and my staff when caring guests like you mark us as the "Best" of the Best's! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing and serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    72
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
66
55
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meteren, Nederland
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very friendly people. Randy checked us in and he was very helpful. The rooms are very big with everything around and where much better than we ever expected. Bathroom was perfect with a good shower. A big TV with a good view and a lot of channels, the best we had during our trip. The beds were very good, we had a very good rest. Swimming pool outside available. Breakfast is standard which is good. Wireless internet works fast and perfect. Hotel is near the big roads so easy to reach. We would visit this hotel again if we are in Fresno.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
On behalf of the Best Western Plus Fresno Inn I just wanted to extend my appreciation to you for posting such a lovely review. I'm happy to hear that our facility and staff accommodated you during your travels. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlerock, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

One of the nicest BW I stay at. Whenever I travel to Fresno this is one of the top choices. Close to 41 frwy and the accommodations are always very nice. Adequate exercise room, good breakfast, nice staff all say come again when you travel this way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Gary. I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay and review. It brings pleasure to me when I read about positive guest experiences. We look forward to seeing and serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Look, this is not San Francisco, it's Fresno. This section of the city is not pretty. In fact, some might think its a little ruff. But the hotel has security in the parking lot. I never felt unsafe while I was there. The hotel is comfortable, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is okay, and the king suite was very nice. The value is good, and if one needs a break when traveling the Golden State, this hotel will do.

Room Tip: Go with the king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
On behalf of the Best Western Plus Fresno Inn I would like to thank you for your recent review. We appreciate the positive points that you mentioned during your trip to Fresno. We're glad that you chose your accommodations wisely and hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The beds are wonderful and the peacefulness was a gift after the last noisy hotel (not Best Western). Breakfast was delicious with eggs and bacon, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, waffles and more. Service was great as we needed more pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello Cynthia. Thank you for contributing this lovely review. We strive for Care and Service and I'm very happy to know that my staff and facility fit your travel needs. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good Host and staff make the end of a 8 hour drive trip from Brisbane a welcome site to relax and unwind. Good service with in room or at the resterant on site and the food is just great. the rooms are comfy and clean but showing thier age - no problems with the TV or internet so that is all good . I saw the plans for the Modernisation / update for the Motel - this going to be a smart bit of kit when done - keep up the good work guys and see you when I am back up that part of the State.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello David. I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your recent review. It seems that this review is for our sister Airport Hotel but we are indeed affiliated with them. I will pass on the good kudos and will also advise Trip Advisor to move the review to their site. They deserve the credit for serving you well sir. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

It was close to food and drink. I had a suite up on the third floor with a nice view. The room was big and well situated. Didn't have to worry about someone walking around above me. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello Claudia. I just wanted to thank you for your recent review on behalf of the Fresno Airport Inn (our sister property). This review was routed to my hotel section due to their current remodel/ independent status. I will make sure this review finds them well. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn

Address: 480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#4 Business Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Despegar.com, Venere, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.