We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Santa Cruz, CA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quiet and Peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The beds are wonderful and the peacefulness was a gift after the last noisy hotel (not Best Western). Breakfast was delicious with eggs and bacon, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, waffles and more. Service was great as we needed more pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello Cynthia. Thank you for contributing this lovely review. We strive for Care and Service and I'm very happy to know that my staff and facility fit your travel needs. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    72
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
64
51
9
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good Host and staff make the end of a 8 hour drive trip from Brisbane a welcome site to relax and unwind. Good service with in room or at the resterant on site and the food is just great. the rooms are comfy and clean but showing thier age - no problems with the TV or internet so that is all good . I saw the plans for the Modernisation / update for the Motel - this going to be a smart bit of kit when done - keep up the good work guys and see you when I am back up that part of the State.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello David. I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your recent review. It seems that this review is for our sister Airport Hotel but we are indeed affiliated with them. I will pass on the good kudos and will also advise Trip Advisor to move the review to their site. They deserve the credit for serving you well sir. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

It was close to food and drink. I had a suite up on the third floor with a nice view. The room was big and well situated. Didn't have to worry about someone walking around above me. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello Claudia. I just wanted to thank you for your recent review on behalf of the Fresno Airport Inn (our sister property). This review was routed to my hotel section due to their current remodel/ independent status. I will make sure this review finds them well. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winters, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

What a treat! From Randy at the front desk, to the quiet little pool area, the nearby residential neighborhoods, and the easy drive to Trader Joe's, we were delighted to crash here when we had to stay in Fresno unexpectedly one night due to extended business in the area. We were on the first floor, so carting in our luggage was easy. Loved the 1-piece black out curtain on the window as I am sensitive to light while sleeping. The sofa in the room was a plus as we got in early & had time to lounge about. We would recommend this spot & stay here again anytime we need a room in Fresno.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Jo I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your August stay and review. I also appreciate the kind words and commending of my Front Desk Agent. We are proud and honored to serve guests like you. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

After a long day's travel and some difficulty finding the hotel (E Shaw vs Shaw) thanks to the GPS, I can say it was a pleasant stay. The area is quite busy being near a shopping mall but the bustle did not carry over into the hotel. The building is ordinary with lots of parking. The clean lobby was on the small size with a seating space and area with computers and printer. Check in was slow but without problems. Had a room on second at end of hall so was quiet.
The room was a good size though of odd design with bathroom (toilet and shower) separated from the sink near the entrance. The microwave and minifridge were basically beside the sink making it somewhat crowded. They were functional though along with the flatcreen tv (no HD), thermostated climate control (not too noisy) and WiFi. The bed was comfortable, clean and a good sleep was had.
The breakfast area was a little cramped with typical selections. Check out was a little slow but without issue. All in all to be recommended and would go back next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manhattan beach ca
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I had never been to Fresno before and needed to a place to stay while a new transmission was being installed in my car which had broken down on I-5 . Neighborhoods in Fresno can be dicey. Since I was alone I wanted a place where I would feel safe.The property is quiet and I felt perfectly safe on the 3rd floor. The hotel has been recently renovated. It was over 100 outside and the AC worked well. I had a room with a queen bed. The room was fine for me, but it would have been pretty cozy for 2 people. My only gripe is with a previous guest of the room (see photo). WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE? Scratching anything in a public space is rude, tacky and is like a dog peeing on a tree. Citizens of the world, when you travel, PLEASE take only photos and leave only foot prints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The rooms are spacious and have plush beds. The hot breakfast was great and had a good selection of juices and coffee. The hotel is centrally located on a major road and easy to get to where I need to go. If you get lost, it's easy to find your way back. 3 minutes off the freeway. I will def. stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn

Address: 480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fresno
#4 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.