We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, near restaurants and shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, near restaurants and shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hotel is clean and comfortable. As is typical, fitness center has four cardio machines but all are new-ish. Fitness center is typical with no exercise ball or free weights, but was cool in the morning when I exercised. Breakfast is good for the coffee/eggs/bacon/cereal crowd. No yogurt or fresh fruit. Coffee is not great, but Starbucks is down the street. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    73
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
67
55
9
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was a nice surprise. The décor was modern, colorful, and very pretty. I do not typically expect much from hotel beds, but was pleasantly surprised to get a good night's sleep and wake up without any back or hip pain. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Recently stayed at BW Plus in Fresno. The hotel was a great find. The place is modern and clean. The room was very nice with great bedding, a refrigerator and microwave. The separate sitting area was a bonus although furniture arrangement could have been better to allow use of the desk. The breakfast area was a bit small but offered an opportunity for coffee, pastries, scrambled eggs, etc before heading off for the day. Location great. Lots of restaurants nearby and perfect base for exploring redwoods and Yosemite. Would stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Good location, on our way to Grass Valley, California, good stop. We had a 3rd floor hand-i-cap room. The room was big, a bit noisy. The staff was friendly and competent. Motel location was great, across the street from a large shopping center. There was a few big chain restaurants to choose from. We ate at the Cheesecake Factory, always good. Breakfast at the motel was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This motel is a great value! It is located on Route 41 in Fresno which is the way to Yosemite Nat'l Park, so it is very convenient. It is very clean. The room was big. The staff was friendly and competent. And most of all the breakfast, which was included, was outstanding. Danish pastry and hot scrambled eggs and link sausage cooked to perfection, in addition to all the other regular stuff you find in a continental breakfast. We stayed in Oakhurst the following night. Oakhurst is closer to Yosemite but the prices are significantly higher, the room was smaller and not as new-looking or clean. The limited cold breakfast was a real disappointment, especially the watery orange juice which everyone was pouring down the sink. I wish we had come back to the Best Western Plus in Fresno! Could have saved a lot of money, too.

Room Tip: It could be that booking early makes a difference. I don't know for sure, but I always book ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springwood, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Was 3 storey (floors) high complex with lift. Our room on 2nd floor facing main street - bit noisy and not the normal room set up - go past basins as you enter room. Had adjoining door to next room, though 2 doors, at 9.30 the next door resident had his cell phone ring, rather loud conversation ensuring, and finishing off with "I love you baby" repeated a few times. Then at 4am Bigfoot jumped out of bed on 3rd floor - thumping across the ceiling, so walls /floors were built a bit thin in this motel - otherwise great reception area and service, nice decour, and swimming pool. Breakfast was great and starts @ 6am.

Room Tip: perhaps not facing Shaw Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

First off a comment about the service: I neglected to request a "quiet" room (away from elevators, higher floor, etc.) when I reserved. Four hours before check out I called and made the request. If they couldn't honor that, I would have cancelled. But the reservation clerk said she had a room on the third floor that she thought I'd like. When we arrived our room was perfect. On the third floor, end of the hall (no elevator) and didn't overlook a busy street. Score for them! As others have said-the room configuration is odd with the sink when you walk in the door, and around the corner is the toilet and shower. But it works-I just had to grope my way in the dark to wash my hands for a middle of the night toilet run. The bed was comfy-would have been nice to have a king (there was room) and TV worked great. Didn't hear any noise-yippee! Breakfast wasn't great-scrambled eggs, sausage, white bread products. But the room was quiet and clean. I had juice and 2% milk for the cereal I brought. I'd recommend this place for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn

Address: 480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fresno
#2 Family Hotel in Fresno
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.