We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to Hwy 41 if coming in to Yosemite from south.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Springwood, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good location to Hwy 41 if coming in to Yosemite from south.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Was 3 storey (floors) high complex with lift. Our room on 2nd floor facing main street - bit noisy and not the normal room set up - go past basins as you enter room. Had adjoining door to next room, though 2 doors, at 9.30 the next door resident had his cell phone ring, rather loud conversation ensuring, and finishing off with "I love you baby" repeated a few times. Then at 4am Bigfoot jumped out of bed on 3rd floor - thumping across the ceiling, so walls /floors were built a bit thin in this motel - otherwise great reception area and service, nice decour, and swimming pool. Breakfast was great and starts @ 6am.

Room Tip: perhaps not facing Shaw Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    61
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
53
42
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

First off a comment about the service: I neglected to request a "quiet" room (away from elevators, higher floor, etc.) when I reserved. Four hours before check out I called and made the request. If they couldn't honor that, I would have cancelled. But the reservation clerk said she had a room on the third floor that she thought I'd like. When we arrived our room was perfect. On the third floor, end of the hall (no elevator) and didn't overlook a busy street. Score for them! As others have said-the room configuration is odd with the sink when you walk in the door, and around the corner is the toilet and shower. But it works-I just had to grope my way in the dark to wash my hands for a middle of the night toilet run. The bed was comfy-would have been nice to have a king (there was room) and TV worked great. Didn't hear any noise-yippee! Breakfast wasn't great-scrambled eggs, sausage, white bread products. But the room was quiet and clean. I had juice and 2% milk for the cereal I brought. I'd recommend this place for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port macquarie
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

after a string of average country motels this was a suprise step up. The manager who greeted us with genuine enthusiasm as two weary travellers after a fulls days travel arriving late were looked after. It was late and dinner and a drink were the first priority and he arranged a pick up and an excellent reccomendation for our late meal. The room was excellent, clean , well presented and appointed. We were late for breakfast and the staff made noproblem of that and happily chatted and welcomed me to the breakfast room included.

Room Tip: i suspect they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

For around $95 a night, this was a very nice place for us. The room was tastefully decorated, although the bathroom setup was a little weird, as the sink is in the entrance hallway, not in the bathroom. I do like being able to make my cuppa away from the toilet though! The towels were big and thick. Nice toiletries. Breakfast was good, basic but enough to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Nice, large quiet room, super towels. Breakfast selection went fast as several teen boys were eating alot. What was left of scramble eggs with ham were cold -- help was slow replenishing food.

During high checkout we should not have to ring a bell to contact clerk. A nice neighborhood, BUT beware of unsavory people hanging out watching people load up. In haste while loading, we left a black bag by our car. We went up to the room, and when we came back, the bag was gone -- personal papers lost. The clerk mentioned she had seen a fellow smoking she did not recognize walk by our car quickly. Too bad she did not scout him out earlier if she did not recognize him. MORE SECURITY IS NEEDED.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California, Usa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The room was updated and beautifully decorated. The beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very clean. Lots of extras like a clean remote, nice tv, microwave and little fridge. The staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast was well stocked even toward the end of the breakfast time. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights while attending an event nearby. Room was newer, very clean. Hotel is set back from the road so quite quiet. Internet worked great. Breakfast standard "free" food and adequate.

Minor complaints: someone had unplugged frig so took me awhile to figure out why our food wasn't cooling. HVAC was quite loud so we warmed the room then turned it off overnight.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn

Address: 480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.