We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, newer furnishings, quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 65 hotels in Fresno
San Carlos, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Clean, newer furnishings, quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights while attending an event nearby. Room was newer, very clean. Hotel is set back from the road so quite quiet. Internet worked great. Breakfast standard "free" food and adequate.

Minor complaints: someone had unplugged frig so took me awhile to figure out why our food wasn't cooling. HVAC was quite loud so we warmed the room then turned it off overnight.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    63
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
45
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is very clean and the staff is cordial, helpful and professional. The location is convenient to freeways, the university, Fashion Fair Mall and many good food options. It was quiet and had good parking. The parking situaion may vary since they have construction crews staying there on the weekdays and from my experiences I know that can impact many things. I was there on the weekend and they were not there. I would definitely ask about that when you call to reserve a room. The morning comp breakfast was good and the food area clean and organized. The only reason I did not give it an excellent was that the fan in the bathroom did not work, the window would not open (both reported for maintenance) and it was a little pricey for the location even with a AAA discount.
I have not been to Fresno in many years and I was surprised how much it has changed. I did feel like it was a secure location and it had good lighting in the parking lot.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front of the hotel and park in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I'm a Best Western regular so I experienced exactly what I expected from a best Western Plus property.

There's a few nice restaurants and shopping mall stores within close walking distance.

Not hard to find with somewhat limited parking (overflow parking for large vehicles is available in the adjacent dirt lot). Good prices for the area. The suite was very nice with couch & chair in one room and king bed in the other. Two nice tv's, a nice work area with good WiFi.

Standard breakfast offering. Good Coffee!
They earned my repeat business for sure.

Room Tip: For added elbow room, call ahead and reserve a suite, its totally worth the few extra bucks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel has a lot going for it! Close to Yosemite, the rooms are spacious, clean and new. Staff friendly and an OK continental breakfast included in price. Will definitely stay here again when in Fresno.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn

Address: 480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#2 Business Hotel in Fresno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.