We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Oxnard, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I loved this Hotel, it was clean, modern and the rooms were very spacious with flat screen television, pillow top bed, lounge chair, desk and very nice and well done. Will stay here again when I am in Fresno.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    61
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
42
6
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santa rosa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Rarely have i ever said anything nice about fresno but I will say they have a nice Best Western! i have stayed at many best westerns but this one was definitely a "plus". The room was large, pleasingly painted, quiet, clean, nice TV and yes, unlike another review, there was an elevator and fridge. The location worked out for us as we needed to do some shopping and there were lots of stores nearby!

Room Tip: we were in a top corner room so that may have been why it was so quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This motel really earns its "plus" moniker. Although a bit pricier than an average Best Western, the benefits outweigh the liabilities. The room and bed were very comfortable and nicely furnished, and the flat screen TV came with seventy-one channels including the Giants game; always a plus for a fan.

My only issue was a refrigerator that wasn't working, but after a call to the front desk, a friendly maintenance man arrived in less than 5 minutes and replaced the unit. The breakfast was better than average also, and even though the sign at the entrance to the dining area said that breakfast started at 6:30 it was actually stocked and open at 5:30, which was fortunate for me because that's when I had to leave for the day.

The refrigerator was very quiet, actually the broken one was even quieter, and the AC was also. I noticed that the parking area was patrolled by two uniformed guards who gave me the fish eye until they saw that I was a guest, which was comforting.

The management and staff at this motel make it their business to make your stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I don't really care for Fresno but this hotel is a nice place rooms are comfortable and quiet exspeiacally after a hard day of work. The staff is very helpfull and nice. The breakfast isn't to bad for a hotel plenty to eat. Excersise room is good for the work out folks prices isn't bad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olalla Wa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stopped here between Sequoi NP and Yosemite and glad we did. We arrived late in the evening and the first thing the front desk said was our room was not available, but before we could say anything they said they were upgrading our room at no charge. I forgot the name of the room type, but it had a king size bed with a couch and was very nice and clean. My wife also liked the free cookies at the check in desk. We also went for a swim in the pool since we were not use to 90 degrees at almost 10pm. Pool was small but it was big enough since we were the only two in it. I would stay here again if I came back to the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Don't know if it's all refurbed but room 303 is lovely. Brand new everything - comfy bed, spotless bathroom, quiet air con, it was just perfect. Faces back of hotel so nice and quiet.
Room is large enough, with seating area, fridge and microwave tucked away. Perfect for our overnight stop on way to San Francisco.
It's ideal for visits to Yosemite, kings Canyon etc. too.

There's a pool which we didn't use and breakfast which as always we didn't try as its rarely any different.

Guy on reception was really nice and friendly and gave us a very warm welcome.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

If you are heading out of Sequoia National Park or heading to Yosemite this is a great stop. Clean, nicely decorated, large room, free wifi, frig, micro, coffee in room and free breakfast. Staff was quite nice too. BK, MCD and Cheesecake Factory just across the street and just off main highway...As always, I am so pleased with BW. Will not disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn

Address: 480 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710-7602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#2 Business Hotel in Fresno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Best Western Hotel! This Fresno hotel offers exceptional accommodations for all forms of travel. Centrally located in the heart of Fresno 1 block east of HWY 41. Hotel is 100% non-smoking, all inner-corridor, and walking distance from shopping/ dining. Amenities include Outdoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Room, Business Center, and Complimentary Breakfast every morning. When staying at the Best Western Fresno Inn you will be more than pleased with our service and accommodations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fresno Hotel Fresno
Quality Inn Fresno
Fresno Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Fresno Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.