We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like being at home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fresno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fresno to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5322 N Diana Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Arcadia, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just like being at home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This property is just far enough away from major freeways and roods that it's nice and quiet. Plenty of parking, well lit parking lot. While I was there, I went for breakfast early and pretty much had the place to myself (7 AM Saturday/Sunday) with scrambled eggs, sausage and good, hot coffee. Bed was very comfortable, nice linens, GREAT towels. Easy to work thermostat insured that the room was always comfortable. Did use fridge to keep soft drinks on hand. Friendly, helpful staff. Would certainly return and recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor and I greatly appreciate you adding your experience. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy our comlpementary breakfast.

I cannot wait to share your kind words. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

Julee May, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
31
13
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, California
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very clean very comfortable and great staff that wants to make sure that everything is working well for the guests. I will stay at this place when my next business trip brings me back to Fresno. The room was big, bed was comfortable and it felt "homey"

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you choose to stay here at the Residence Inn Fresno.

We want you to know that we appreciate your feedback and look forward to sharing this information with our staff. We know you have choices when you travel and hope that if you do return to Fresno you will once again consider staying at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Room was real modern, but building a little older. It was nice to have a mini kitchen, but only stayed 2 nights, so wasn't really needed.
I was looking forward to the "full breakfast", but when I went down to have it...it was a mad house. There was about 20 chairs, but about 40 people. Most of the food was gone and breakfast wasn't near over.
The one real hassle was the wifi didn't work and front desk told me that I should call the service provider to get it figured out. That's not really my job so I told them that I'd wait until they fixed it. It ended up working the next night, but a little angry that they wanted me to fix it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Fresno on TripAdvisor. I know you have many choices while in the Fresno area and want you to know we appreciate your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the less the normal customer service you experienced at breakfast and with the front desk. Please know this is neither the norm nor what our guest should experience.

I will be reviewing your feedback with the appropriate departments and I do hope if you are in the Fresno area again we have the pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Biggest value of the trip for us. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. Furniture and carpets looked near new. Mattress was comfortable. There were 2 digital televisions and full size kitchen appliances. It was quiet and secure and nicely landscaped. Pool and hot tub were clean and inviting. Breakfast was somewhat different each day and there were lots of extra condiments available to make it more interesting and palatable. The happy hour featuring free wine, beer and hors d'ouvres was a very nice touch. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Fresno. We take great pride in providing the quality of service and amenities our customers have come to expect from Marriott. I am happy you were able to experience our Evening Social hour and enjoyed the offerings.

Thanks again for the kind words, we appreciate your business and hope you’ll give us the privilege to accommodate you on your next visit to Fresno!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

After a very long day of flying, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. It was only about 10 minutes from the Fresno Airport. The room was spacious with a well appointed kitchen. It is definitely a place I would consider for a long term stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I needed a place to stay at a reasonable rate near my son's cross country race in Clovis. Residence Inn was just what I was looking for. Clean, nice people, good options for a motel breakfast. This is not a "four star hotel" of course, but in terms of meeting my expectations, it was great. Only negative is the AC in my room was a bit loud--not clattering in-need-of-repair loud, but the blower was loud enough to wake me once or twice. But I am a light sleeper and usually travel with earplugs (I'd forgotten them). Overall, this place was what I needed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed on my way down to Southern California and I was very impressed. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The basketball court was a nice touch and anybody looking for a nice place to stay in Fresno should stay here!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fresno

Address: 5322 N Diana Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.