We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fresno

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5322 N Diana Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Longer Stay Offer
Ranked #15 of 65 hotels in Fresno
California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I needed a place to stay at a reasonable rate near my son's cross country race in Clovis. Residence Inn was just what I was looking for. Clean, nice people, good options for a motel breakfast. This is not a "four star hotel" of course, but in terms of meeting my expectations, it was great. Only negative is the AC in my room was a bit loud--not clattering in-need-of-repair loud, but the blower was loud enough to wake me once or twice. But I am a light sleeper and usually travel with earplugs (I'd forgotten them). Overall, this place was what I needed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
12
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed on my way down to Southern California and I was very impressed. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The basketball court was a nice touch and anybody looking for a nice place to stay in Fresno should stay here!

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great rooms. Clean and fully stocked with kitchen supplies. Employees very friendly. Wine and beer served with various food items at the dinner hour. Great breakfast with reservation. Pool and hot tub outside. Very secure with room key required at all entry doors.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stay here one day each year for a business meeting, and keep coming back. The rooms are nice, The staff is pleasant, and they offer food and drinks that are not great, but good enough, considering that they are free. I can stretch my legs by walking near to the pond next door, or to the nearby Trader Joe's for additional wine/beer/food. There are shopping malls a short drive away. As soon as my Fresno meeting is over, I get out of town to Yosemite or to the ocean.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Fresno. We strive to ensure the comfort of our guests and place great value on your feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your brief time with us.

I hope you enjoyed your time in Yosemite or the ocean during your recent trip! Thanks again, we appreciate your business and hope you’ll give us the privilege to accommodate you on your next visit to Fresno!

Julee May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been loyal to another Hotel, but decided to cash in some points for a 2 night stay. The property is tucked away off the road near the Elks Club and some business offices. We found the room to be clean and well appointed. The staff was super helpful and nice. They have a sport court and let you checkout tennis rackets and basketballs, which we took advantage of. The breakfast in the morning was good if you get there early. The crowds are pretty typical around 9:00am, but the food was good as was the selection.
My only complaints were the AC noise in our room. The unti is near the bathroom in the bedroom and was pretty load. Could be that it needs a new filter. Also the pool are was not kept clean. This is always a pet peeve of mine as it doesn't take anytime to hose off the pool deck and wipe down the tables and chairs. They were also always out of towels.
Overall, the family enjoyed this hotel very much and it is close to everything on the North end of town and not far by freeway to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Fresno for your recent stay. I was happy to hear you enjoyed the sport court and breakfast options.

I appreciate your feedback on the pool area and AC unit issues and will be sure to pass the information on to my staff. Again thanks for taking the time to “tell it like it was” for it is through comments such as yours that we are able to continuously work to exceed our guests’ expectations. We hope you’ll again give us the privilege to accommodate you on your next visit to Fresno.

Julee May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way from Seattle to San Diego & it was perfect. The rooms were very clean & quiet. The staff was very helpful & accommodating. I used the workout room & laundry room. I was very impressed with both. We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Fresno for your recent stay. We realize that you have many options in Fresno and truly appreciate your business. We are happy the location met your needs and you were able to utlitize some of the ammenities the hote has to offer.

We hope you’ll again give us the privilege to accommodate you on your next visit to Fresno.

Julee May
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Incredible value a mile west of Fresno State with quick access to the the highway. Only an hour from the Yosemite Park south entrance and the Mariposa Grove so it was a great place for us to stay the night before a a trip to Yosemite. Standard Residence Inn format building - full kitchen, separate bedroom area - very comfortable for long term or overnight stays. Clean, good service, well maintained. The food seemed much better than most Residence Inns. Full complementary meals on Mon, Wed and Fri. Wednesday night is bar-b-que - ours was hot links with all the fixings and sides. The spinach florentine for breakfast was excellent - fresh and tasty. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Fresno for your recent stay. We realize that you have many options in Fresno and truly appreciate your business. Further, we value the time you took to share your comments with us. We’re happy to hear of you enjoyed your stay on your way to the Mariposa Grove. The Grove is a beautiful area and a great teasure.

Again thanks for taking the time to “tell it like it was” for it is through comments such as yours that we are able to continuously work to exceed our guests’ expectations. We hope you’ll again give us the privilege to accommodate you on your next visit to Fresno.

Julee May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fresno

Address: 5322 N Diana Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fresno
#16 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fresno 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.