We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Recommended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fresno to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5322 N Diana Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Definitely Recommended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in the 1 bedroom suite. Main room had a full kitchen, table/2 chairs, Couch with pull-out bed, desk/chair. Separate bedroom had queen size bed. When we went to makeup the sofabed for the kids one of the sheets had several holes in it. I called the front desk and they had replacement sheets sent up to us right away. It wasn't a big deal to me, but I was really impressed with what happened the next morning. The next day I received a message from the hotel manager apologizing for the sheets, reassuring me that this isn't how they run their hotel, and gave me some additional Marriott reward points too. When running a hotel, I'm sure mistakes are made from time-to-time and how the hotel staff/mgmt handles those incidents says alot about the staff/mgmt. It really made an impression on me.

The laundry facility had two washers/dryers ($1.00). Property had pool/spa, basketball court, and BBQ area. Breakfast/sitting area off the lobby was nice with large flat screen TV. Breakfast had a good selection of options (waffles, eggs, breakfast burritos, yogurt, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, etc.)
We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Residence Inn Fresno. Our management strives to ensure the comfort of our guests and places great value on your feedback. I am happy we were able to take care of the bedding issue quickly and to your satisfaction.

Thanks agian, we appreciate your business and hope you’ll give us the privilege to accommodate you on your next visit to Fresno!

Julee May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    35
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
35
13
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The rooms here are very clean and nicely laid out with all that you'll need. The location is close to the freeway, making getting around very easy. There are many restaurants and stores close-by. I didn't visit the pool or work-out area, but it all looked very clean and secure. The value of this room was very good! Only suggestion - pay attention to the address and directions, because the street it is on isn't marked as clearly as it could be, with a sign for the Residence Inn right off of Barstow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Fresno for your recent stay. We realize that you have many options in Fresno and truly appreciate your business. Further, we value the time you took to share your comments with us. We're pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

Again thanks for taking the time to “tell it like it was” for it is through comments such as yours that we are able to continuously work to exceed our guests’ expectations. We hope you’ll again give us the privilege to accommodate you on your next visit to Fresno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute. Our original plans were to stay at Yosemite for 3 nights at the Yosemite Lodge. Due to the heat wave and no A/C we decided to cut our stay short and head into Fresno to find a hotel with A/C. What a great choice! Not only was our room in great condition the staff were wonderful to work with! We took advantage of the "nacho bar" they had during the week night, and enjoyed the breakfast the next day.

We also used the pool which was great and played a little tennis on their "mini-court" with our son. I had read another review about the dryers not drying, but we washed 3 loads of clothes and everything worked great!

Location was nice and in good area. Great stay, highly recommend and we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Residence Inn Fresno. We know you have many options in the Fresno area and appreciate your business. We're pleased you were able to enjoy the outdoor areas and hospitality hour while with us. Yosemite is beautiful in the summer and a great treasure.

We take pride in our outstanding staff and consistently high guest satisfaction scores and will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope for the opportunity to have you stay with us the next time you’re in town.

Julee May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We just returned from a week long trip around Central California. We chose to stay at the Residence Inn Fresno for two nights as we headed from the coast to Kings Canyon.

The hotel was really conveniently located. Right off a busy commercial district in a quiet neighborhood on a side street. It is surrounded by lots of retail stores and restaurants.

The room was really comfortable. It included a kitchen, which we didn't use, and a bedroom. The bathroom was spacious and the sink was located outside the toilet and shower section. Really convenient when you're traveling with a group.

The breakfast was a little better than what we expected and changed a bit each day. One day they had scrambled eggs mixed with sausage and green pepper and it was delicious.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed overnight on a Saturday while visiting relatives. Check in was very easy. At the front desk, I told the clerk my name, showed a credit card and I had two keycards in less than two minutes. The clerk showed us a floorplan and told us where to park to use the elevator to the third floor. The room was a two room suite with a kitchenette, refrigerator with ice maker and a two burner electric cooktop. There were two LCD TVs, a queen size bed in the bedroom and a sofabed in the living area and a nice size bathroom. Noise from other rooms was not a problem. However, you can hear noise from the hallway through the door and from the pool through the windows. I could also hear the AC compressors kick on as they were right outside the windows even though we were on the third floor.

The queen bed was comfortable. I was a bit apprehensive about the thin mattress on sofabed, but it was supportive enough that I slept through the night.

They have more than the standard continental breakfast with with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, juice etc., as well as the usual toast, bagels and English muffins. You shouldn't have any trouble filling up at the start of the day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice two room suite, 2 flat screen tv's, free wi-fi, excellent breakfast and happy hour. There was enough food at the happy hour to justify skipping dinner. Staff was very friendly. Property has a pool and a sport court and is freeway close.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
220 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We started our journey in San Francisco. Stopped here on our way to Yosemite Park. We have 2 teenagers and stayed in the one bedroom suite with the pull out sofa bed. The room was very clean.

I had not been here in 10 years and the area has grown. They have a lot of restaurants.

We ate at El Taquito restaurant. It was recommended by the front desk and the cheapest and the best Mexican food we've had in a long time. For a family of 4, our bill was only $15.00.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fresno
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fresno

Address: 5322 N Diana Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.