We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fresno

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5322 N Diana Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Longer Stay Offer
Ranked #15 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Irvine, CA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice two room suite, 2 flat screen tv's, free wi-fi, excellent breakfast and happy hour. There was enough food at the happy hour to justify skipping dinner. Staff was very friendly. Property has a pool and a sport court and is freeway close.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    30
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
12
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We started our journey in San Francisco. Stopped here on our way to Yosemite Park. We have 2 teenagers and stayed in the one bedroom suite with the pull out sofa bed. The room was very clean.

I had not been here in 10 years and the area has grown. They have a lot of restaurants.

We ate at El Taquito restaurant. It was recommended by the front desk and the cheapest and the best Mexican food we've had in a long time. For a family of 4, our bill was only $15.00.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

As guests in this facility for eight months, I can say that we were quite pleased with the treatment. From management all the way down to the staff, they are the most professional as well as caring individuals. As we all know water flows downhill so that is to say that because management is so great, the staff is just as great. Ms. Pam and Ms. Julie are very personable with their guests.They go beyond booking you a room to finding entertainment, restaurants and cinemas to make your stay memorable. Maintenance respond immediately to your needs and the grounds are always clean and manicured. My husband and I were guests at this facility for his 62nd birthday and sure enough all the staff made sure that he had a Baskin Robbins ice cream cake in the freeze when we returned from visiting friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is the worst Residence Inn I've encountered. Staff is friendly yes. The internet is terrible and I had to go down to the front desk 4 times because my card wasn't working. On top of that you have to pay for laundry with a dryer that doesn't dry. My laundry is still drying 8 dollars later on my little free time, I bet its still not dry. I'm listening to 2 chainz btw

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stay here frequently when in Fresno, and especially appreciate the full suite with kitchen. I get to pick up food at Whole Foods, and have a "home-like" dinner. Clean, spacious suites. Good customer service. Full breakfast included. Evening reception's offerings remind me of a school cafeteria, though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about the Residence Inn Fresno. We have great respect for every guest’s experience. and feedback. You kind comments about the "spacious suites" and "good customer service" are much appreciated as well as the feedback on the evening social hour offerings. It is only through such feedback we are able to continually learn.

Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Fresno area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nice property located right off the freeway. Convenient location with a lot of dining options within driving distance. The rooms are nice and roomy. Can't comment on the fitness room or the breakfast provided. My biggest complaint about the hotel is the spotty wi-fi. This made it difficult for me to get work done.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Many thanks for your review. I am sorry you experienced issues with our internet service. I know it is very important to have a reliable service. We are in the process of upgrading our service as well as speed.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Fresno.

Julee May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Staff:
When I made my reservation, I was courteously assisted by Derek, who took time to explain the hotel's amenities.  He was patient when I asked my usual questions regarding the hotel and the surrounding community.  Upon checking in, I was efficiently assisted by Lauren, who explained the breakfast and weekday afternoon snack schedules.

Lobby and Premises:
The hotel lobby looked and smelled clean.  The manager shared that the hotel underwent a renovation in 2012.  I toured the facility and was glad that there is a fitness center with free weights and a bench.  The fitness center had water, generous amounts of towels, and the room, as well as the exercise equipments, were clean.  

The Room:
I checked into room 302 and was very pleased that it looked new: carpets, furniture, kitchenette, fridge, and appliances.  It does not look worn out; it is tastefully decorated with walls painted in opposing colors that provide a clean and bright room (similar to what you see in a Martha Stewart magazine).  The work desk is wide with generous amounts of outlets to plug in,  or re-charge, various types of electronic devices.  The room I had faced the driveway entrance and was quiet.  The queen bed was comfortable and clean.  Also, if you like fresh air, you can open the windows in the room.

Breakfast:
Plentiful and with variety during the workweek.  Each morning you have fruit, waffles, yoghurt, cereal, eggs, and meat.  

I had an excellent four night stay.  Indeed, I will return to this hotel when I am in Fresno.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Many thanks for your review, we appear to have met your expectations. Thank you for your very detailed review. The hotel was renovated from top to bottom last year and we are proud of your product. Also thank you for the kind comments about our staff, they truly make the hotel shine.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip to Seattle.

Julee May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fresno

Address: 5322 N Diana Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fresno
#16 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fresno 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.