We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical RI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Fresno to your Saves list
Residence Inn Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5322 N Diana Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Typical RI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice facility - a little close to the highway so you will hear some traffic noise if on that side of the facility. We only stayed 2 nights but were happy. The only negative I can recall was the WiFi did not reach our room (112) so I had to go to the lobby to work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed there because fresno is central to the best places in California. Yosemite national park and sequoia national park are an hour away. Those trees are a must see! The kitchenette is awesome for preparing for your day excursion. Costco is close by so its easy to stock up on a weeks snacks. Breakfast is great something different everyday on the hot food! They also have free drinks and snacks during happy hour 6-9! Only set back was they were not willing to upgrade you if you booked with expedia!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingCynja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hello Paul M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us at the Residence Inn Fresno. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area.

All the best,

Julee May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were in Fresno for a race, my first time staying at a Residence Inn. I was impressed, the breakfast was good, the hotel is clean, nice little barbecue set up, little basketball and tennis coarse for kids, pool, Jacuzzi. Only thing I would change if possible is the bed! I would recommend and I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your patronage and sharing your comments on your recent stay, both very much appreciated. We hope to see you on your next trip to Fresno.

Julee May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed here two nights and was very satisfied with our stay. The grounds were pretty and there was plenty of free parking area. We had a nice clean comfortable suite with a queen size bed and a sofabed. It was also nice to wake up and walk to their breakfast area and get a good filling breakfast each morning. They had a wide assortment of hot and cold breakfast items including sausage and eggs. And like most of the other Residence Inns , they have an evening reception on select nights with food and drinks but we didn't go. And for those who travel with pets, there is a 100.00 dollar pet cleaning fee per stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank classiccatgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Many thanks for taking time to share your experience while staying with us at the Residence Inn Fresno. Your compliments are most appreciated and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Years ago, my family and I lived at this Residence Inn while relocating to the area; it was nice then but getting a little old. They have since remodeled and the place it very nice. Comfortable room, clean facility and good service. Definitely a good deal for family travels

Room Tip: its a good deal and value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juleemay, General Manager at Residence Inn Fresno, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thanks you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Residence Inn Fresno. We appreciate your feedback and comments as it is through such feedback we are able to improve out services.

We hope to see you on your next trip to the Fresno area.

Julee May
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed for one night this past weekend, and have nothing to complain about. The room was clean, the queen bed adequate (there is no way they could put a queen bed in a 1 bedroom suite- we knew what we were getting), and for it being "outdated", who cares, and besides I didn't notice anything that was particularly outdated. There were flat screen TV's, the place was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was decent- waffle maker, sausages and eggs and almost anything else you would want except a choice of fresh cut up fruit- there was one kind at a time. We didn't have dinner here, but I would never expect the free "dinner" to be my real, tasty dinner.
The gentleman at reception was VERY professional, nice and helpful. We didn't try the pool.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a one bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Ok, I forgot, Residence Inns only have queen beds. It was comfortable but....it sure wasn't a king bed. RI needs to get with the times and add the kings. Otherwise, a nice place to stay with everything in order. The evening reception was ok but the quality of the protein wasn't good at all. Breakfast was much better. Nothing special but good and solid. Would stay again especially if I could get a king in the deal.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Freqtraveler58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Fresno
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fresno

Address: 5322 N Diana Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing