We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never dissapointed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
8010 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-1544
800-786-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 1,012 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Californian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Fresno, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never dissapointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

What can I say? Great burgers, great fries (try them animal-style, if you haven't yet!) and all at a fabulous price!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    11
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best double, double anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Been eating at IN"N Out since 1952. They are the best! Anywhere you go, it is consistent in quality. My favorite fast food ! Harry & Esther Snyder ( the people who started the chain) would be proud of the way it has continued! I will always choose it if it is close to where I am. In early year I would drive over 100 miles for an IN"N OUT!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“The Old Gray Meat-Patty Just Ain't What She Used to Be.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Oh, don't get me wrong. We still go. And they make a good burger PILED with veggies or whatever you want on it. And the staff is still as friendly as ever and aims to please. All this is good. Very good. And I love that they left the Bible verses on the cups and bags, etc. But a few years back amid the chain passing between several family members, things changed. The vision their dad had faded with his passing and the burger itself changed. They used to raise all their own cattle, on grassy hills, and the burgers had excellent quality control and taste. Now, like McDonalds and every other hamburger chain, your single patty is sourced from many different cows and locations. In other words, they outsourced the beef. I find that concerning and long for the old days. There WILL be another visionary - like the guy who started Chipotle and makes sure his products are as healthy for the consumer as they are for his bottom line. Wish their dad were still alive and kickin' butt. He'd get this thing fixed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
600 reviews 600 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
405 helpful votes 405 helpful votes
“Love them!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Get a double double animal style! You will love it. The staff are always so very polite. It is a great place to get a burger!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Sad little burger”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went to the In-n-Out Burger on Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. We looked forward to it because so many people had said how good it was. We don't get it. The hamburger was very plain with a single piece of cold iceberg lettuce on a plain old hamburger bun. Nothing special and actually pretty poor. The service wasn't particularly friendly or polite although it wasn't outright bad. I just don't understand why people love this place. I thought perhaps because it was at Fisherman's Wharf where it's an easy place for tourists it wasn't as good as other locations. I would never go again and I would discourage anyone from going there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In-N-Out Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.