We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“California Regional Skating Championships June 21st - 25th” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fresno Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fresno Convention Center to your Saves list
Super 8 Fresno Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2127 Inyo St, Fresno, CA 93721   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Elk Grove, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“California Regional Skating Championships June 21st - 25th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have been staying at the Super 8 for the past 7+ years. Location is perfect, walking distance to the convention center and convenient for early morning practices for my daughter. The price is right and rooms are very nice and clean. Employees are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    18
    14
    23
See reviews for
20
17
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tracy Ca.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were more than happy with the Super 8, Everyone was nice, breakfast was great, rooms were newly remolded, TV was good. My Wife and I have stayed at the super 8 for 15 years, we have never had a problem with anything, and the motel is located in the middle of town. we say that for the price and location you can't beat it. We will stay there again and hope anyone will give it a try you won't be sorry.
Jim & Bobbie P

Room Tip: Make a reservation in advance, I like the bottom floor, don't like stairs. great place to stay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had to stay overnight in Fresno unexpectedly and needed a clean place to stay on a budget near the city center. The Super 8 Fresno Convention Center fit the bill perfectly. Although it's an older building, it is kept up very well and is very clean. Nona at the desk was super helpful and friendly and gave us a great discount. The other staff members were also great.

The room has everything you need, plus a refrigerator, which was a real plus! The swimming pool was also a plus - it was clean and the perfect temperature! And it was quiet and peaceful - no loud neighbors. They also provide breakfast until 10am, which was great. We'll definitely stay there again when in Fresno.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
277 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you are wanting to stay down town Fresno then I would suggest this hotel. Short walking distance to good restaurants.Although this is not a new property...the owners have taken good care of it...nice rooms...clean..quiet and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Fresno Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fresno Convention Center

Address: 2127 Inyo St, Fresno, CA 93721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fresno Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Fresno Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresno Super 8
Fresno Super Eight
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fresno Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.