We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fresno Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fresno Convention Center to your Saves list
Super 8 Fresno Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2127 Inyo St, Fresno, CA 93721   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    31
    19
    16
    24
See reviews for
22
17
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had to stay overnight in Fresno unexpectedly and needed a clean place to stay on a budget near the city center. The Super 8 Fresno Convention Center fit the bill perfectly. Although it's an older building, it is kept up very well and is very clean. Nona at the desk was super helpful and friendly and gave us a great discount. The other staff members were also great.

The room has everything you need, plus a refrigerator, which was a real plus! The swimming pool was also a plus - it was clean and the perfect temperature! And it was quiet and peaceful - no loud neighbors. They also provide breakfast until 10am, which was great. We'll definitely stay there again when in Fresno.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
278 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

If you are wanting to stay down town Fresno then I would suggest this hotel. Short walking distance to good restaurants.Although this is not a new property...the owners have taken good care of it...nice rooms...clean..quiet and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anza
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed for three nights and four days with the Super 8 Fresno Convention Center. The staff is very accomidating, helpful, and even opened the breakfast early for my group. The room was comfortable, clean, and all in working order. I t was an easy walk to the Convention Center Facilities which saved me on parking. I have stayed at many of Fresno's hotels will choose to stay again next year and strongly recommended this facility to anyone staying and participating in Fresno's Convention Center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is our 2nd year to spend the long weekend of Dixieland Jazz in Fresno at this Super 8. We found the accomodations very comfortable and convenient to the Jazz festival activities across the street. We started the days with a good breakfast and enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. The price fit our budget which helps us have a pleasant visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
4.2 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Express
Piccadilly Inn Express
#24 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fresno Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fresno Convention Center

Address: 2127 Inyo St, Fresno, CA 93721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fresno Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Fresno Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresno Super 8
Fresno Super Eight
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fresno Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.