We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 9 out of 10” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fresno Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fresno Convention Center to your Saves list
Super 8 Fresno Convention Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2127 Inyo St, Fresno, CA 93721   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Purdy, Washington, United States
1 review
“Super 9 out of 10”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Pretty good now that the rooms are remodeled.
The afternoon sun is perfect for lounging and tanning by the pool.
Very busy at certain times so better to call ahead to get exact room type.
I stayed here a couple of times now. It's actually walking distance from the train station if you don't mind the flat level easy but mile or so walk.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    18
    13
    20
See reviews for
15
16
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Room was nice, a little on the small side. Owners very friendly. We didn't know Fresno at all and wouldn't have chosen to stay in the downtown area if we had known there wasn't much to do within walking distance. It would be very convenient for attending something at the nearby convention center or the state-of-the-art ball park stadium. We actually stayed an extra day to attend the 4th of July Fresno Grizzlies' AAA baseball game and fantastic fireworks (thanks to advice from the owners)!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our stay this year was exceptional as always. Kathy and Mona greet us each year and make us feel welcome and at home. The continental breakfast is a nice way to start the day. We have our group from Miss California who loves to stay at the Super 8 and we look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a recent trip to the Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Parks. We are on a strict budget, so we found the best for the money. We paid $40 less than comparable hotels near the parks and had a nice stay.

The rooms are quiet, clean, and secure. The Air Conditioning worked very well. Very nice pool.

Simple but welcome free breakfast includes a waffle maker, toast, cereals, pastries, coffee, and juice.

Kathy and Mona are very welcoming and knowledgeable about the local area attractions.

We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask for a non-smoking room if that is a priority for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel June 13, 2012 while on business in small claims court on the 14th. Owner Kathy was very nice. Knowing the cost & availability of parking downtown, she was kind enough to offer us continued parking in her motel lot while we took care of our business. Our room was clean through out, the bathroom was nice and clean & had been obviously recently updated. The bed was very comfortable, sheets were very clean. I asked for an extra pillow as mine was a bit flat. No hesitation and I received a knock at the door with another. It has A/C to keep the unit cool,although our unit was a bit loud. It has a refrigerator for drinks & snacks. It was very clean, worked well, so convenient. The shower was hot and with great pressure. Although seating is limited (you can always eat in your room) their continential breakfast were delicious, especially the waffles. We did not use the pool but saw others who did. Pool is gated and the water appeared very clean. I would recommend this hotel as I had a very positive stay, it has everything I want as a traveler and it was very reasonable! Thank you Kathy! We will certainly return on future business trips.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Within walking distance of everything including the stadium. Beautiful rooms w refrigerators and gourgeous drapes w nicely done floral arrangements. They also have a REAL continental breakfast with juices, coffee, waffle maker, danish, coffee, cereal. The hospitality is incredible and the rooms are very very clean. I will stay here every time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed at this hotel May 24th and 25th 2012 while attending the Frezno Dance Classic at the Raddison Hotel. The owners Andy and Kathy were so very nice, the manger Mona was sweet and very helpful. My room was very clean through out, the bathroom was nice and clean (has a bit of musty smell), the bed was very comfortable, sheets were very clean and fresh smelling. It has A/C to keep the unit cool. It has a refrigerator for me to put drinks and snacks and leftovers, clean, works great, so convenient. The shower was hot and good presured. Both days, continential breakfast were delicious, many selections, waffles, rolls, toasts, coffee, juices, easy, fresh and fast! There was a microwave that I used to heat up scrambled eggs and beacon (already made at home), I made egg sandwishes. I brought some leftover from home and used the microwave to heat the leftovers for a quick lunch or dinner between dance workshop. The maids were very detailed and did a great job keeping the room very clean. Pool is gated, water sparkling clean and warm! I would recommend this hotel as I had a very happy stay, it has everything I want as a traveler and it was very reasonable! Thank you Andy, Kathy and Mona, see you next year - Frezno Dance Classic.

Diana

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fresno Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fresno Convention Center

Address: 2127 Inyo St, Fresno, CA 93721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fresno Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Fresno Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresno Super Eight
Fresno Super 8
Super 8 Fresno
Super Eight Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fresno Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.