We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blessingly Quiet and Upscale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #27 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Sioux Falls, SD
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Blessingly Quiet and Upscale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

I have stayed at the Four Points each and every time I visit Fresno, and was disappointed the only time they did not have room for me. The atmosphere is so very quiet and welcoming-the rooms are large, upscale and comfortable. No water parks or birthday parties-just quiet, quiet, quiet. Staff are very professional and extremely helpful. There is a restaurant on site for convenience and many close by for additional choices. Love the location and the restful professional atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    73
    58
    28
    18
See reviews for
53
49
20
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

This is a good choice for business travelers. Not a low cost hotel, but fairly consistent with its service. No business center, but staff is generally helpful. Close to shopping.
Safe and ample parking. Good hotel for families in the summer becasue of the pool. pool is not heated. No room service. NO ELEVATORS`for second story rooms!

  • Liked — Comfy beds
  • Disliked — No room service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

I can usually count on Starwood (in this case, Sheraton) properties to be clean and comfortable. Not the case in Fresno. The first room was dirty--dried splatters all over the vanity mirror, dirty carpet, and orange scum on the shower head, and a couple of long hairs on the shower wall. I was grossed out and the desk clerk moved me to another room that was cleaner but still had an overall dingy appearance with stains on the bed covering, and chipped furniture. When I pulled back the covering on one bed, more long hairs on the sheets so I slept in the other bed with a stained sheet.

Old bathrooms with very dated and poor quality lighting, showerheads that need a thorough cleaning, thin towels, and no fan or heat lamp. I sincerely hope that this hotel is scheduled for some upgrades.

No available outlet at the desk for my computer or charging my cell phone. The outlet was filled by the lamp and telephone. The wifi didn't work so I had to use the DSL connection. Not very business friendly.

I would not stay here again. The surrounding area was somewhat seedy and as a single female I did not feel particularly safe.

The staff was accommodating and tried to be helpful but these problems were more than they could handle.


Hampton Inn is much less of a gamble.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, ca.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2009

My family was in town and we stayed at the Four Points two nights. First of all, try to book online via the hotels website. We saved roughly $25.00 per night by doing so. They wanted to charge me more when I called the hotel directly to book. The hotel had a few problems in my book. The property looks a little old. But the rooms themselves over all were nicely decorated. However in our room, the air conditioning didnt work. We had the front desk send a guy to look at it, but it still didnt work. Also the bathroom was a little dirty. There were hairs left in the bathtub that the cleaning crew didnt remove, and also there was like no hot water pressure to take a decent bath. In addition I was looking forward to taking a dip in the jacuzzi from the hotel pictures, however the whole time we stayed there, they had yellow tape around the jacuzzi. No one could use it. Wasnt sure why. The Smuggler's Lounge was nice, but the place was DEAD! They should have lit the fireplace and played some music rather than playing the bull riding on the t.v. sets. Overall it was OK for Fresno I guess.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

I had initially booked my weekend stay at the Radisson, but after looking at the reviews, I changed to the Sheraton. I could not have been more happier staying at this hotel. It does look a little old on the outside, but once you walk through the doors, you can tell a lot of money has been put into the recent renovation. The rooms are nice with very comfortable beds and a lot of space. The front desk employees were super nice and very helpful when it came to questions about nightlife, food etc... I would also like to say a special thanks to Art for taking care of me and my group while we were there. He went above and beyond to make sure we had an enjoyable stay. If I ever return back to Fresno, this will be the hotel I book.

Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2008

The hotel has gone to great lengths to improve the quality of the hotel. The bed is comfortable. The sheets and pillow provided ensure a good sleep. The desk and chair for the office space in the room has ample space to work on. The rooms are always clean.

The maintenance staff and the restaurant staff are excellent and always curtious.

However, it seems that the front desk staff needs a little bit more training. I have called the front desk at night a few times for requests and issues with my room. More than twice, I have received responses stating that I should call back in the morning and address it to a staff member that comes in the morning. I found these remarks unprofessional and rude.

I have stayed here a number of times and it seems that the front desk staff has held back the quality of service that this hotel can provide.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, decent business hotels. Excellent service from other hotel staff.
  • Disliked — Poor customer service from Front Desk.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2008

This hotel is close to Fresno Airport and has big rooms at reasonable prices. They have a very nice pool and a small but well equipped gym. I have stayed there twice and have always found the hotel staff to be very friendly and attentive. The rooms are humongous and well kept. Only issue is that the water pressure isn't all that great but that is a city problem. The hotel itself is not located in the nicest part of Fresno but its not like there is much to do in Fresno at night anyway....

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Address: 3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Fresno 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Sheraton
Fresno Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.