We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsafe area” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Fresno to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Florence, Mississippi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unsafe area”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were at this hotel July 13, 2014, it was not clean. Our traveling companions had to ask for clean sheets. We had several hairs in our bed and tub. We could deal with this but we had to look for medicine, one of us was sick. When we got out, there were homeless people near the property, signs on the property saying not responsible for stolen items. No restaurants around only across the street a Dollar Tree.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle O, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey.

On behalf of our entire staff at Park Inn by Radisson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    98
    76
    41
    28
See reviews for
69
67
26
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel had many positives.........great room size, excellent house cleaning, restaurant on site, large pool and sauna,, good locations to other restaurants and entertainment.....bed slept super. Also love the cabanas by the pool.

Negatives........poor wifi service, just used phones to handle business. Swimming pool was nice but the pool lights don't work at night. No complimentary breakfast like 90% of other hotels. They offered a breakfast buffet and a reasonable price though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that allows you to walkout directly to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was a bit afraid from some of the other reviews. The room was nice and the pool was great! The only issues we had were:
1)the maid forgot to leave towels, so we had to call for some
2) housekeeping was loud in the morning, slamming doors after leaving rooms

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownhills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Room was clean and tidy, no faults.
Wi fi signal not very good though :(

Tip... park up outside reception then check-in and then DRIVE round to your room, the place is quite spread out so you dont have to unload luggage twice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed (sadly) just one night as part of a tour and was very plesantly surprised.

Rooms large and clean. No complaints about the facilities or services available given the cost of the stay.

Jewel in the crown though was the bar and restaurant. Meal was VERY good value for money and my steak was cooked to perfection!!!! Staff in the bar and restaurant were warm and friendly and made the effort to get things right..

There is little to do nearby and the hotel is somewhat out of the way, however for what it costs and the services/facilities available I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel on way from Yosimitte National Park to Las Vegas on the 16th June night.
After a very hectic journey, This hotel was a nice place to relax.
They hardly have any staff. All corridors open with room key. This being a well spread out Hotel, with two story structure and no lift, you are lucky if you are on ground floor.
One suggestion - to have the pathways done up properly so that the baggage can be toed more easily.
Outdoor swimming pool in the center of the hotel is very good.

Room Tip: Select ground floor if you have luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was a litter worried as we drove through the city to get to the hotel. Not that great of neighborhoods on the way in. Once we got on the main street in front of the hotel it was fine. The hotel itself turned out to be way better than I expected. It was a nice older hotel with rooms surrounding a pool in the middle. You could tell that in it's heyday it was something really special; most likely once considered a resort by families. The room was large and clean. It was updated, but still a little dated. We had a first floor room with a mini patio and you could walk straight out to the pool and hot tub.

We had the pool to ourselves (it was a weekday), but it's unheated and was chilly despite the temperature being in the 100s that day. They have cabanas next to the pool but no cushions on the lounge chairs there (they are wooden). They do have towels out at the pool, but I only found them by accident. Perhaps signage may help. So, the pool wasn't heated, and the hot tub wouldn't turn the jets on. Basically, you sit in a big tub of hot water. A little disappointing because everything looked so nice out there!

Most likely the best deal on a hotel room in Fresno. We just stayed 2 nights and weren't around much because we hit the Sequoia National Park one day and Yosemite the next. I would definitely recommend using this hotel as a gateway to either park. 2:45 mins to the heart of either one (less to the park boundaries).

On a side note, the day after we checked out the hotel caught us in Yosemite and told us we had left an IPhone behind (it was one I just used to play games on and didn't have phone service). They verified it was ours and mailed it back to our home in Texas. We had not even discovered it was missing when they called. Very, very honest staff at this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#13 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
5.2 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#9 of 65 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Address: 3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Four Points
Fresno Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.