We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good food!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Fresno to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Windsor
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great staff, good food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed (sadly) just one night as part of a tour and was very plesantly surprised.

Rooms large and clean. No complaints about the facilities or services available given the cost of the stay.

Jewel in the crown though was the bar and restaurant. Meal was VERY good value for money and my steak was cooked to perfection!!!! Staff in the bar and restaurant were warm and friendly and made the effort to get things right..

There is little to do nearby and the hotel is somewhat out of the way, however for what it costs and the services/facilities available I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windsorguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel on way from Yosimitte National Park to Las Vegas on the 16th June night.
After a very hectic journey, This hotel was a nice place to relax.
They hardly have any staff. All corridors open with room key. This being a well spread out Hotel, with two story structure and no lift, you are lucky if you are on ground floor.
One suggestion - to have the pathways done up properly so that the baggage can be toed more easily.
Outdoor swimming pool in the center of the hotel is very good.

Room Tip: Select ground floor if you have luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajiv1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was a litter worried as we drove through the city to get to the hotel. Not that great of neighborhoods on the way in. Once we got on the main street in front of the hotel it was fine. The hotel itself turned out to be way better than I expected. It was a nice older hotel with rooms surrounding a pool in the middle. You could tell that in it's heyday it was something really special; most likely once considered a resort by families. The room was large and clean. It was updated, but still a little dated. We had a first floor room with a mini patio and you could walk straight out to the pool and hot tub.

We had the pool to ourselves (it was a weekday), but it's unheated and was chilly despite the temperature being in the 100s that day. They have cabanas next to the pool but no cushions on the lounge chairs there (they are wooden). They do have towels out at the pool, but I only found them by accident. Perhaps signage may help. So, the pool wasn't heated, and the hot tub wouldn't turn the jets on. Basically, you sit in a big tub of hot water. A little disappointing because everything looked so nice out there!

Most likely the best deal on a hotel room in Fresno. We just stayed 2 nights and weren't around much because we hit the Sequoia National Park one day and Yosemite the next. I would definitely recommend using this hotel as a gateway to either park. 2:45 mins to the heart of either one (less to the park boundaries).

On a side note, the day after we checked out the hotel caught us in Yosemite and told us we had left an IPhone behind (it was one I just used to play games on and didn't have phone service). They verified it was ours and mailed it back to our home in Texas. We had not even discovered it was missing when they called. Very, very honest staff at this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wdwfan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have been staying here since it was ownee by Sharaton now it is really bad. We had to share the pool with the employees kids. There were people in the pool who weren't staying there. All i can say it was ghetto. We paid to stay and use the facilities if I wanted to go to a public pool I would have taken my kids to the YMCA. It might have been better over there.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whakamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend. We were here to visit family who live in Fresno and also to spend the day in Yosemite. For the money, this was a clean and comfortable stay. My daughter commented that the beds were very comfortable. She doesn't sleep well away from home and was able to sleep pretty good here. It was great not to spend too much money for just a place to sleep and go!

Room Tip: Pool view was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Front Desk attendees were nice and the beds were comfortable.
The pool, while it looks nice and the cabanas offer shade, was FREEZING cold even when it was 95 degrees out. Our toddler got the chills.
The location was fine for us, we were visiting friends who lived close by.
The cost is reasonable.
But the carpet was old and stained, not good when you have a crawling 1 year old.
The awning above the entry to the hotel was being repaired because it was old and rotting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekawika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
362 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Radisson Park Inn Fresno is not in the best neighborhood but not in a bad location; it is a short drive to the best neighborhood for restaurants and shopping. Not much to walk to near the hotel. The staff is friendly and the rooms are well appointed and have comfortable beds. It has a small fitness room that is okay and a large pool and Jacuzzi - the Jacuzzi is open year round the pool wasn't open yet (April). It has a resort like feel and was a great value. Parking close to your room is usually available, It has a bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Be sure to choose an interior room pool or courtyard view and it will be quiet you won't hear an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.0 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#26 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#12 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
3.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Address: 3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Four Points
Fresno Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing