We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Fresno” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #28 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good Value in Fresno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Radisson Park Inn Fresno is not in the best neighborhood but not in a bad location; it is a short drive to the best neighborhood for restaurants and shopping. Not much to walk to near the hotel. The staff is friendly and the rooms are well appointed and have comfortable beds. It has a small fitness room that is okay and a large pool and Jacuzzi - the Jacuzzi is open year round the pool wasn't open yet (April). It has a resort like feel and was a great value. Parking close to your room is usually available, It has a bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Be sure to choose an interior room pool or courtyard view and it will be quiet you won't hear an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    72
    57
    28
    17
See reviews for
51
49
20
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

It is 3am and not able to sleep because outside our room is a VERY large gang, having just done research I see why no one is approaching them and no police presence, free WiFi is handy here! Look up gangs in Fresno and you will see what I mean! We came here with an organised tour so not under our control but if you are choosing to stop here I would suggest you give the place a miss altogether.
On the positive side the staff are nice, the restaurant served up some very nice food and the pool area is good.
Hopefully we will make it through the night without a shooting, its great to experience the real US of A !!

Room Tip: Not at the front,side or back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle O, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you did not feel safe. We did have a bike club in house over the weekend that stay here a couple times a year. I will discuss this situation with hotel management to make sure this does not happen in the future!

Also I will make sure to pass on to the staff of the wonderful job they did with service and let the restaurant know of the wonderful food you had experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Don't be fooled by the name Radisson because it cannot be compared. The place was generally tired, old and dirty. We arrived around ten minutes before bar closing time (at 8:30!) and after a long, exhausting journey we went to get some drinks and were asked to provide ID for a glass of water for my grandson. The two jobsworths behind the bar were convinced my grandson was having alcohol and when we left we were actually followed by the bartender we felt stalked. The lights in our room weren't working properly, there was no remote to the television and the tea and coffee making facilities were filthy. The pictures above do not represent the true hotel.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle O, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We will also discuss the issues of no remote, lights not working properly and coffee and tea making facility was filthy in your room. We would like to thank you for your feedback as this helps us to fine tune our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Quite nice hotel and well situated. Dark when we arrived and room light did not work which left us floundering for alternative light switches. Toilet flush was continuous as diaphram did not sit properly. Lifted lid to effect seal after each flush. Dinner in restaurant was ok however my wife's meatballs were still cold in the middle. Dish was cooked again fresh without the meatballs which was a plus and was very nice. Very friendly and helpful front of house staff. The bar was advertised as open to 11pm on the Friday night however closed at at 9.50pm which was pretty poor show. Breakfast was fine. There is a pool area with sunloungers which was clean and tidy. Lest to conclude this hotel could do better.

Room Tip: Close to the pool seemed to be the best position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stay at Park Inns often while working in Europe and they're always fine. And we've stayed at this hotel when it was a different chain and it was acceptable. But now that Radisson has purchased the property, it seems to have gone down hill.

There was no hair dryer in the room; had to call the front desk for one. There was a tray with coffee and tea and mugs but no coffee maker. Huh?

The shower has quite low water pressure. Shower head is positioned so low on the wall that if you're over 5' tall then you'll need to bend at the knees to get under the stream. Neither comfortable nor safe.

Rooms (especially bathrooms) need a major renovation.

Also, there were 4 pillows in the room, all feather--not great if you're allergic to feathers. Most hotels we go to have both options in the room. Called the front desk again and they said they send some right over. An hour later they rang my room and said they had none, but someone was out buying them and that I'd have them in 20 minutes. An hour later, still no pillows but I had to leave for a work function. When I returned around midnight, there were no pillows in the room. I called the front desk again and they said that the owner had purchased some but he didn't know where they were. I asked if they'd given the non-feather pillows that I'd requested to another room and he said yes. WTH? Staff is very nice but obviously incompetent in this regard.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilder, Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The title is a lot like me....was traveling thru for an ag show in a nearby town...room was large..king bed,recliner chair,couch,refer,and flat screen tv....but a lot of other reviewers were right...air conditioner didn't work..very noisy..my room over looked a gas station/store that had bright lites on all nite so opening a window,6-8 inches max, was out of the question...morning coffee,very important to me,was very bitter and didn,t show up till after
6 am...I get up a lot earlier...room coffee was not good either...would not stay here again if I ever get thru Fresno again which probably won't happen

Room Tip: No "free" breakfast at this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed one night for a state band competition. The room was large and spacious but I could hear every foot fall from the room which shared the common wall next to the bed. I could also hear the toilet running all night. In the morning, 4 family members in 2 other rooms plus myself all got locked out of our rooms and had to make the long trek back to reception to get new room cards. The free wifi was spotty at best and the room thermostat temperature display was only in celsius. The carpet in the hallway entering our 2nd floor lobby was torn out and the bare floor was dirty and difficult to maneuver our luggage over. There was no elevator access and it was very hard carrying luggage up 2 flights of stairs. I had stayed here 4 years prior and feel the quality has not been maintained but the price has gone up.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Address: 3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Fresno 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Sheraton
Fresno Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.