We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Large Room for one night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Fresno to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Berkshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Superb Large Room for one night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Lovely Large clean modern room. Location fine for one night. Food really good and tasty and a good selection of beer. We had Room 211 (the bathroom vent could do with a clean - otherwise spotless), ground floor overlooking the pool. It was superb. The waitress/server Barbara P in Smugglers was really attentive and very accommodating, she couldn't do enough for you. FREE continental breakfast was nice but could do with more toasters as one 4 slice is not enough. I also asked for tea and didn't get it. Loved the ducks :), Nice beds and free Wifi.

Room Tip: Ground Floor, Back of Property, Overlooking the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    98
    76
    39
    28
See reviews for
69
66
26
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I usually stay in 4stars only. No such hotel exists in Fresno so I took the best I could get, 3 stars. The town itself is a dump. Lots of gang activity, every business has bars on the windows, drug remnants in parking lots etc. The hotel was not much better. The employee that greeted me did not smile and almost seemed to treat me with suspicion if not contempt. He recited his script but clearly does not enjoy dealing with people. Much like a 7-11 clerk in a bad neighborhood or a city employee at the impound lot. The room was big but it stunk. A few small blood spatters on the bathroom wall. Rust in the sink. Broken tub drain. Filthy carpet. Thankfully the place was almost empty so it was quiet, and the bed was decent. Bright security lights in the parking lot shined right through the semi-opaque curtains lighting up the room all night. The Radisson sign is a temporary hung over whatever used to be there so I assume they just took over. Lets hope they make some big improvements but I wouldn't expect it in such a bad neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

just got a groupon and came to spend a nice day at the pool as we had some business around town. Got a super deal and kudos to Stacey who helped with our reservation. Very friendly, professional and accomodating. We requested a bottom floor room by the pool and got one. The pool was big and clean. There need to be a few more chaise lounges as there were only two that were already in use. Nice big room for the price. Got a great cup of coffee/tea in the morning and set off to enjoy the day. Would also recommend the GREAT Shanghai Chinese restaurant down the street voted number one by locals for obvious reasons.

Room Tip: we enjoyed the bottom floor with a nice little patio by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Needed to make a last minute stay in Fresno and chose the Park Inn. I had stayed here when it was a Four Points in the past. The property is very spread out with a number of two story buildings. Unfortunately there are no elevators, so it is definitely best to ask for a bottom floor room if you have a lot of luggage. My room faced the pool and was very large. The room looked up to date, but there was a large stain on the carpet. The bed was very comfortable since i think the hotel still had the Sheraton bedding in place. Unfortunately, the internet was not very reliable and I had to keep refreshing pages to get them to load fully. I also wish there was a complimentary breakfast like many other brands now offer. Overall a good stay at a good price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramona, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was a Starwood Four Points up until a few months ago. On the plus side: Very nice large outdoor pool in center of property - - great for a late splash on a hot night. Comfortable newer beds. Large Room. On the negative: The furnishings, wall treatments and fixtures would benefit from a makeover. The desk staff was courteous and efficient. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We continue to go back to the Park Inn becuase of it's great pool, good location and friendly staff. Since the takeover by Radison, I can't see any improvements other than the ice machines were fixed, stickers put on the entry doors and a new throw on the bed. The pool area was not being maintaned. The deck was littered with cigarette buts and misc garbageand the used town bin was overflowing. The tables were dirty and I had to take a used pool tool, wet it down and wipe the table off. There were only 3 lounge chairs of which one was broken. The cabana has holes in it and is showing a desperate need for repair. As for our room, the carpets were dirty and one of the lamps next the bed didn't work.

As for the staff, everyone was was super helpful and friendly. The maids did a great job.

The owner needs to spend some time walking the property and especially the pool area and get some things done. Hosing off the pool deck on a daily basis would be helpful as weel as adding some lounge chairs and umbrellas. we love staying here, but as time goes on, the place is showing it's age and it is hard for us to justify.

Room Tip: Try to get a room towards the middle of the building to be away from the entry doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Front desk staff nice & accommodating. This is an old hotel - from some other chain (Holiday Inn maybe?) TERRIBLY NOISY - heard every word in adjoining room - asked to be moved, and next room was better -- but we still heard every door open and shut all night long. ARGHH.....
We walked to the little mall -- it felt safe enough, but we paid attention too. Ate dinner at Dennys (?) -- food was typical. Club Carlson had their annual triple dip program going -- we just happened to be in Fresno (Park Inns are few and far between) - stayed here for their 44,000 bonus points. And booked on a click-through at TopCashBack.com -- got a 10% cash rebate for that one. Nice partner to book through -- seamless. Overall, it was not bad for just over $100 - but I wouldn't choose to stay here again unless there was some nice incentive like this one. Can stay at HI Express, etc, cheaper, with more perks. No breakfast included. And the internet was a snail's pace at all hours. Good grief!!

Room Tip: Ask the desk for a quiet room -- I don't know if they exist here, but it's worth asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
2.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#13 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
5.2 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#11 of 65 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Address: 3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Sheraton
Fresno Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.