We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old - needs updating.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Fresno to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Old - needs updating.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Front desk staff nice & accommodating. This is an old hotel - from some other chain (Holiday Inn maybe?) TERRIBLY NOISY - heard every word in adjoining room - asked to be moved, and next room was better -- but we still heard every door open and shut all night long. ARGHH.....
We walked to the little mall -- it felt safe enough, but we paid attention too. Ate dinner at Dennys (?) -- food was typical. Club Carlson had their annual triple dip program going -- we just happened to be in Fresno (Park Inns are few and far between) - stayed here for their 44,000 bonus points. And booked on a click-through at TopCashBack.com -- got a 10% cash rebate for that one. Nice partner to book through -- seamless. Overall, it was not bad for just over $100 - but I wouldn't choose to stay here again unless there was some nice incentive like this one. Can stay at HI Express, etc, cheaper, with more perks. No breakfast included. And the internet was a snail's pace at all hours. Good grief!!

Room Tip: Ask the desk for a quiet room -- I don't know if they exist here, but it's worth asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    88
    64
    31
    23
See reviews for
60
58
23
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

The front desk was practically useless to make any enquiries, either they said they did not know or told you to find out yourself.

The room was spacious, had good wifi connection, comfortable beds and good shower. No breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

If any 3.5 star hotel is closer to 4 stars than 3, it would be this property in particular. Everything you come to expect from this class of room is taken to its best level. We appreciate its pool furnishings, pet friendliness, complimentary computer in the lobby and amazing staff efficiency, particularly that of their management and front desk reception. Thank you and I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and also hopefully get to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Having to work in Fresno is no joy to begin with...

It's flat, it's hot and it's kind of mono, mono...

For the price, the Park Inn accommodations fit the bill; rooms were large, albeit dated.

We had the room farthest from the front; I was wary of the signs warning us not not leave anything in our automobiles; and I observed at least one unsavory character in the vicinity.

Nonetheless, staff were pleasant and helpful; and it was an okay, non-eventful, affordable stay.

Room Tip: Request a room away from traffic and other noises and you should be okay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I just came back from this hotel. It's location is not great, but not as horrible as others describe. I checked in around 11.30 pm and saw a staff member driving around parking lots checking if everything was OK.
Rooms are well appointed. i had 2 rooms for 2 nights - room 175 facing pool and 317 facing parking lot. Room 317 in one building was fine w/o any smell, just in the corridor. Room 175 had an odor of an old property. The fridge wasn't working well at all in my room. My remote control was't working either. Couch had a strange stain.
Unfortunately, there is no comp breakfast, but they do provide coffee and tea til 10 am in the lobby. Hotel has a beautiful pool.

The staff is wonderful and pleasant.
What is important is that this is the first hotel in few years were I slept well. The bed and pillows were very comfortable to me. I have stayed at more expensive properties like Hyatt, Intercontinental and Hilton but for some reason didn't have such a good night sleep. Another plus that the rooms had plenty of seating area - little couch, recliner and office chair and several tables - office table, end table and oval table. That was very convenient for our group.

I also rented a room at its sister property - Country Inn and Suites and found its location and comp breakfast to be a plus compared to Park Inn. Country Inn has a pool inside.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Second trip here, wireless internet access didn't work as it didn't work in the first trip.
Internet worked in lobby. Missing coffee in room. Coffee service in lobby was spotty vs. the days this hotel was a Four Points, when coffee was always there at 5:30am.

As mentioned by other reviewers, scary location for the price.
\Don't keep anything of value in your car.

Pool was nice. If you like a pool and can survive without Internet + coffee, you
can stay here, otherwise give this place a pass.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
I do want to thank you for choosing to stay with the Park Inn by Radisson. On behalf of the entire staff I do to apologize for any inconvience that may have occured during your last stay. The internet is an ongoing issue which we are currently working on. I have talked to my staff about making sure the coffee is out by 5am since it is a Park Inn standard. I do hope to see you again when your travel brings you back to the Fresno area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very scary to stay there, noisy people in rooms till 3-4 in morning..
Outdated room but very nice staff. Yes, cars get broken into.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Address: 3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Sheraton
Fresno Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.