We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Option In Fresno, But like the other options, more of a Motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Fresno to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
149 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
“Best Option In Fresno, But like the other options, more of a Motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel twice in the last few months and our experience was similar both times. The staff are fine and check in is fast - it's best to pull your car up to the front to check-in, then they'll tell you where to drive around to park.

In general, it's sort of a shady area, but I'm not too familiar with Fresno and don't know where the nice areas are, regardless, all the motels around here are similar. The first time we stayed, we got free drink coupons for the bar area, I think because we're Platinum. Not too exciting over there, but they do pour a big glass of wine. We passed some, um, interesting women in the parking lot on the way to drinks, but they were gone by the time we got back.

Our room both times has been nice - a bit run-down, but spacious, with a little couch area, desk and then the bed. This time we didn't have a remote in our room, or at least I couldn't find it. The sheets and bedding show some wear and tear, but they've always been clean. I'm not a fan of the empty mini-fridge - it seems like a waste of energy to keep these going, but I made the mistake of turning ours off and by the morning the floor was soaking wet.

The bathroom is simple, rather small and basic, but gets the job done.

The breakfast has been good both times. Even when showing up at 10:25 when they're about to close, they just tell us to fill up our plates and there has still be plenty of fresh food - fruit, yogurt, cereals (hot and cold), eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, potatoes and a breakfast quesedilla. Very filling.

Overall, for around $100, it's what we need when we're just passing through town and need a place to sleep. It could definitely use some fresh bedding though.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    87
    62
    31
    21
See reviews for
59
56
23
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

This motel like hotel won't match even your moderate 'Four Points' expectations.

Its location is terrible, things are dirty and old (even in an SPG preferred guest room), the breakfast was the only thing I enjoyed.
There's no elevator, so you might need to bring all your stuff to the second floor. The pool looked promising, I can imagine it must be nice in the summer.

Room Tip: I would go for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We found hairs on bed and in bathtub, and smells like smoking room.....Called the frond desk, and just apologized, and no further response from the manager.

Pretty old building, saw some tour groups there, but using priceline you will get it in pocket most likely.....the price is fine, i just think it does not deserve to be Sheraton, Sheraton should be more strict on this kind of old motel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CB/BigD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011 via mobile

This hotel is an older property that they keep up pretty well. Good fitness room and pool. Restaurant feels like an old ski lodge. Don't expect ambiance, just exposed timbers that have been white washed. The service and food were above expectations.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle o, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
I am glad to see that you were happy with the hotel. I will be sure to pass that on to all the staff. We are doing some property updates so perhaps the next time you come to Fresno you can enjoy a new ambiance. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

This was very likely a top notch property 25 or 30 years ago. It has been maintained well, but still shows its age. The service was excellent, room was large, had a small refrigerator and in-room complimentary coffee. Grounds were well maintained and clean. There is a lounge and restaurant on site. We booked on a discount site so it was a real value considering the Motel 6 in the area was more costly.
We would stay here again.


  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

pros: Spacious room, easy check in
cons: AC didnt work and we were miserable all night, party going on next door and we heard everything and got no sleep whatsoever, thin walls and ugly location. My 16 year old daughter said mom im scared ! haha * Bed was not comfortable either :(

I called the front desk twice the one night we stayed to complain about the noise and then again at 4am to beg them to do something about the air. They came and said they could fix with a flip of a switch and then the air came on a very very minimal amount still no relief by 8am when it was time for us to leave.

I would NOT recommend anyone stay here unless you are on crack or desperate

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corolla, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Pro's
- Pro - Staff was courteous, friendly, professional and helpful
- Pro- large rooms
- Pro Gigantic pool (too cold to swim)
Con's
- Con Our expectations were set too high because Priceline chose to rate this hotel a 3 star and up hotel
- Con. AC broke the first night (was fixed the next day)
- Con- Dated musty, needs renovation, Drapes old. Smelled a bit musty. Dark dark room
- Con- Shower would change to from hot to cold continuously
- Con- There were only two bed pillows on the bed and both looked and felt
- Con- Coffee and tea in room, but only one stir stick and one cup's worth of non decaf coffee
- Con - Towels were very very very worn and thin.
- Con - The property is not well lit and the surrounding area is verging on seedy. It's bungalow style (many rooms in one building, several buildings. Our room was in the back corner with very little light and the exterior door looked like a prison door (steel, no window)
- Con - Outside that steel door, was a dark dark area with more stains and goo on the sidewalk than you can imagine
- Con - When the folks upstairs walked on the floor, sounded like they were doing jumping jacks
- Con - Only one electric outlet by desk - so could charge phone or plug in laptop. There were no outlets accessible by one side of the bed, but 6 next to the other side of the bed. The outlet in the makeup area was so worn, nothing could be plugged into it.
Con- The little refrigerator, unlike the AC, worked. However it made intermittent loud noises.

Summary - I won't say I would never stay here again. If I had a bus full of kids, (rooms are big) and could get rooms towards the front where it's well lit, I could possibly see staying for a night, perhaps too. But only if the rooms were discounted substantially

Room Tip: Best rooms would be toward the front of the property where it's less scary! :>)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle o, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
I want to thank you for bringing all of these issues to our attention. I also want to apoligize that they occured. I am glad to see that the staff was helpful and courtoues. As a Starwood property we take these issues seriously and have started or have already fixed them. We have fixed the lighting on the property and have started to make plans for updating the rooms. I have brought the in-room issues to the respective depatment managers attentions. I again do apoligize for the unpleaseant stay and hope that you would give us another chance if you come to Fresno again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Address: 3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Sheraton
Fresno Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.