We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older property but nice enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Fresno to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Older property but nice enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011 via mobile

This was very likely a top notch property 25 or 30 years ago. It has been maintained well, but still shows its age. The service was excellent, room was large, had a small refrigerator and in-room complimentary coffee. Grounds were well maintained and clean. There is a lounge and restaurant on site. We booked on a discount site so it was a real value considering the Motel 6 in the area was more costly.
We would stay here again.


  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    76
    59
    29
    19
See reviews for
53
50
21
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

pros: Spacious room, easy check in
cons: AC didnt work and we were miserable all night, party going on next door and we heard everything and got no sleep whatsoever, thin walls and ugly location. My 16 year old daughter said mom im scared ! haha * Bed was not comfortable either :(

I called the front desk twice the one night we stayed to complain about the noise and then again at 4am to beg them to do something about the air. They came and said they could fix with a flip of a switch and then the air came on a very very minimal amount still no relief by 8am when it was time for us to leave.

I would NOT recommend anyone stay here unless you are on crack or desperate

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corolla, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Pro's
- Pro - Staff was courteous, friendly, professional and helpful
- Pro- large rooms
- Pro Gigantic pool (too cold to swim)
Con's
- Con Our expectations were set too high because Priceline chose to rate this hotel a 3 star and up hotel
- Con. AC broke the first night (was fixed the next day)
- Con- Dated musty, needs renovation, Drapes old. Smelled a bit musty. Dark dark room
- Con- Shower would change to from hot to cold continuously
- Con- There were only two bed pillows on the bed and both looked and felt
- Con- Coffee and tea in room, but only one stir stick and one cup's worth of non decaf coffee
- Con - Towels were very very very worn and thin.
- Con - The property is not well lit and the surrounding area is verging on seedy. It's bungalow style (many rooms in one building, several buildings. Our room was in the back corner with very little light and the exterior door looked like a prison door (steel, no window)
- Con - Outside that steel door, was a dark dark area with more stains and goo on the sidewalk than you can imagine
- Con - When the folks upstairs walked on the floor, sounded like they were doing jumping jacks
- Con - Only one electric outlet by desk - so could charge phone or plug in laptop. There were no outlets accessible by one side of the bed, but 6 next to the other side of the bed. The outlet in the makeup area was so worn, nothing could be plugged into it.
Con- The little refrigerator, unlike the AC, worked. However it made intermittent loud noises.

Summary - I won't say I would never stay here again. If I had a bus full of kids, (rooms are big) and could get rooms towards the front where it's well lit, I could possibly see staying for a night, perhaps too. But only if the rooms were discounted substantially

Room Tip: Best rooms would be toward the front of the property where it's less scary! :>)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle o, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
I want to thank you for bringing all of these issues to our attention. I also want to apoligize that they occured. I am glad to see that the staff was helpful and courtoues. As a Starwood property we take these issues seriously and have started or have already fixed them. We have fixed the lighting on the property and have started to make plans for updating the rooms. I have brought the in-room issues to the respective depatment managers attentions. I again do apoligize for the unpleaseant stay and hope that you would give us another chance if you come to Fresno again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I am a national trainer for my company and I travel all over the country, 60 plus hotels a year! I try to stay with one brand if possible and this was the only starwood property in Fresno. Their idea of 4 star and mine are wayyyyyyyyyyy......different. If you are looking to host an event here that will give people an impression of your company you might do better at McDonalds! The grounds are disgusting and need a ton of work, the part of town is VERY shady, the food is horrible at the lovely "Smugglers" that is attached, the rooms smell musty and moldy! This hotel leaves a ton to be desired. Will never return! Also the clientele that they cater to is not 4 star either. I wonder if the rooms are rented by the hour?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We were staying at the Westin Monache in Mammoth Lakes and because of our flight out of Fresno we had to depart the Westin a day early to shorten up the 5 hour drive back to Fresno. We asked the Westin if they could book us somewhere. They could only book us at another Sheraton property. Not knowing any better, we OK'd the Four Points. Ugh, it was yucky. Dingy, dirty, worn out. I lifted the bed sheets to look for bed bugs and found the sheets had some kind of rust spots or stains on them. Better not to look. It was a total shock to come from a georgeous property like the Westin and then stay at a dirty place like the Four Points in Fresno. I'd rather have slept in tent in Yosemite.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle o, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
I am sorry to see that you were unhappy with our property. We have started doing some updates to our property. We just finished some landscaping updates and will continue through out the property. I do hope that if you come through Fresno again you will give our property another shot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We actually really liked this hotel and it was lux compared to others we stayed in. However we are on a budget backpacking holiday. We didnt pay for our room because it was part of a tour but I have a rough idea how much it should have been.

We stayed in a room with two double beds for three people, the beds were very clean and there was a huge bathroom and desk. Free wi-fi and a nice pool!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I can't believe Sheraton would allow their name to be put on a hotel like this. The rooms were great but the location and general condition of the buildings themselves were horrible. It was obviously an old hotel/motel that they refurbished but other than the inside of the rooms themselves the place looked really dirty and in disrepair. The biggest issue was that there were no elevators and I had to lug my luggage up a flight of dirty stairs. There is no way on earth this hotel should have a three star rating. It's has a distinct dirty motel vibe. Again, very disappointing.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle o, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
I am sorry to hear about your stay. We were doing some landscaping updates. With doing that lots of dust was produced. We since have taken care of the stairs. We have a garden style facility that has two stories as do most hotels in Fresno. People love the ambiance the courtyard brings. I again do want apoligize about your dissapointment with the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Address: 3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Fresno 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Sheraton
Fresno Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.