We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On route to Las Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Fresno to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“On route to Las Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We actually really liked this hotel and it was lux compared to others we stayed in. However we are on a budget backpacking holiday. We didnt pay for our room because it was part of a tour but I have a rough idea how much it should have been.

We stayed in a room with two double beds for three people, the beds were very clean and there was a huge bathroom and desk. Free wi-fi and a nice pool!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    97
    74
    36
    26
See reviews for
66
66
25
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

I can't believe Sheraton would allow their name to be put on a hotel like this. The rooms were great but the location and general condition of the buildings themselves were horrible. It was obviously an old hotel/motel that they refurbished but other than the inside of the rooms themselves the place looked really dirty and in disrepair. The biggest issue was that there were no elevators and I had to lug my luggage up a flight of dirty stairs. There is no way on earth this hotel should have a three star rating. It's has a distinct dirty motel vibe. Again, very disappointing.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelle o, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
I am sorry to hear about your stay. We were doing some landscaping updates. With doing that lots of dust was produced. We since have taken care of the stairs. We have a garden style facility that has two stories as do most hotels in Fresno. People love the ambiance the courtyard brings. I again do want apoligize about your dissapointment with the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This place has seriously not kept up on maintenance and appearance of the rooms. The first time I stayed here a few years ago this seemed like a pretty nice hotel. It's always been in a shady area though, be warned. There are prostitutes that walk the boulevard right outside the hotel. Not a great family location. The size of the rooms are quite nice, but the wear and tear is really showing. There are rips and stains in the carpet, the furniture is all worn, the linens on the bed are in serious need of an update! They are very worn. The comforters are the type that do not get washed with every guest. The big throw pillows on the bed are stained and yellowed. The worst part of the rooms however are the bathrooms! They are gross! The shower head is very short, there are mildew stains and dirt stains all over the tub! It makes you want to wear shower slippers! I had to bathe my infant daughter standing up because the tub was so nasty. The towels like the other linens were worn and had rips, holes and stains. I really do not recommend staying here, you're paying for the name, NOT the quality of the rooms!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

The Four Points Fresno is our main place to stay when in Fresno. They have the best pool of any hotel in town and although the property is showing some wear and tear, we always enjoy our stay there. Some issues to note were that most of the ice makers were broken and our key had to be replaced about 3 times as it would stop working. They did comp us breakfast one day which was very nice. The area the property is in is older and with some colorful people on the streets, but of our 10 plus stays here, we have never felt unsecure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I read a number of reviews before staying at the hotel, and yes it is true. The hotel appeared to me mainly guested by coach parties and other vacationers, who were passing through while visiting Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks. The room I had was a good size, though the bathroom was small. You had to dance around the toilet to get from shower to sink. Bedding is basic and some of it synthetic. Desk is a good size, with a good chair. Ice machines were not working in the two nearest buildings. To sum up, if you want a place to sleep while travelling, it is fine, if you are going to be in the area for more than a couple of days, you may want to look elsewhere. This hotel could be so much better

Room Tip: If you are a Starwood member there is a preferred members building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Arabia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Since I'm partial to Starwood properties, I decided to break my journey from LA to Tahoe in Fresno. As others have said, the positives are: 1). Very spacious rooms with a terrace
2). Nice grounds and pool area 3). Wifi for all 4). Good breakfast buffet 5) Very friendly and helpful staff 6). Nicely equipped gym
The negatives: 1). Decidedly 1980's decor and color schemes with stained carpets 2). Very small bathrooms, considering the large room size.
All in all, an ok place for a one night stay. My room was clean, the bed confortable (no sagging) and the AC worked very well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This hotel is in a complex that is comprised of multiple bungalows. You have to walk outside to go to the office or exercise facilities.The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was a little small, but clean. Beds are comfortable. The front lobby was clean and the front desk staff were efficient and professional.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Address: 3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Sheraton
Fresno Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.