We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Points is our Favorite in Fresno” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Fresno to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Fresno
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 15%
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Four Points is our Favorite in Fresno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

The Four Points Fresno is our main place to stay when in Fresno. They have the best pool of any hotel in town and although the property is showing some wear and tear, we always enjoy our stay there. Some issues to note were that most of the ice makers were broken and our key had to be replaced about 3 times as it would stop working. They did comp us breakfast one day which was very nice. The area the property is in is older and with some colorful people on the streets, but of our 10 plus stays here, we have never felt unsecure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    98
    76
    38
    28
See reviews for
69
67
26
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

I read a number of reviews before staying at the hotel, and yes it is true. The hotel appeared to me mainly guested by coach parties and other vacationers, who were passing through while visiting Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks. The room I had was a good size, though the bathroom was small. You had to dance around the toilet to get from shower to sink. Bedding is basic and some of it synthetic. Desk is a good size, with a good chair. Ice machines were not working in the two nearest buildings. To sum up, if you want a place to sleep while travelling, it is fine, if you are going to be in the area for more than a couple of days, you may want to look elsewhere. This hotel could be so much better

Room Tip: If you are a Starwood member there is a preferred members building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Arabia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Since I'm partial to Starwood properties, I decided to break my journey from LA to Tahoe in Fresno. As others have said, the positives are: 1). Very spacious rooms with a terrace
2). Nice grounds and pool area 3). Wifi for all 4). Good breakfast buffet 5) Very friendly and helpful staff 6). Nicely equipped gym
The negatives: 1). Decidedly 1980's decor and color schemes with stained carpets 2). Very small bathrooms, considering the large room size.
All in all, an ok place for a one night stay. My room was clean, the bed confortable (no sagging) and the AC worked very well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This hotel is in a complex that is comprised of multiple bungalows. You have to walk outside to go to the office or exercise facilities.The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was a little small, but clean. Beds are comfortable. The front lobby was clean and the front desk staff were efficient and professional.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Not a glamorous hotel, but provides some place to sleep. This is not the type of hotel you hang out at, I suppose it is best as a stop before you drive up to Yosemite, but really what do you expect from a hotel in Fresno??? I found it relatively clean, the room had a little "stank" and the A/C was extremely cold, but I ignored these inconveniences and slept just fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

En route Las Vegas we were accommodated here by our tour organizer. We had a late night check in which was fast enough for a group of 50. The hotel appeared huge as we had to walk a small distance past the swimming pool. The room was big enough with two queen beds and a neat bath room. We were put to good sleep by the cool current of the AC and silent surrounding. The prompt early morning wake up call helped us to get prepared in time for departure. The toiletries in the bath room hastened the process. The Coffee and Tea provided at the front desk at the time of check out was a good starter for the day as it was too early to look out for an open restaurant at this time. of the day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stayed here a few years ago and remember it being a great place. I think I was in a "gold" room then, and now, well, not so much. According to the reviews, it seems to be a common thing for the first stay to be in a "gold" room and then all subsequent stays to be in the old, run-down rooms....

The room is spacious enough and is updated with a flat screen TV and a nice, huge, L-shaped desk (with an outlet on top in the lamp rather than underneath!!! Always a plus!). But it just feels dirty. The bathroom is a bit icky, with lots of mold all over the shower and big scratches across the mirror. The bedspread has a big spot on it. The carpet looks old and worn. Yucky ick on the walls. You get the picture. The rooms seem to be soundproofed enough between rooms, but if you're on the first floor (and if you have a lot of luggage to lug, you'll want to be because there's no elevator), you can hear every footstep upstairs. I don't remember the towels being so thin and lame either.

The staff seem nice enough, although I was quite annoyed that neither of my keys worked when I checked in and I had to lug all of my stuff back to the lobby. I suppose that the free cookies in the lobby made up for that one.

Also, a word about room service from Smuggler's: don't. I ordered a veggie burger with sweet potato fries. The veggie burger was a standard frozen patty. Can't screw that up too much. But the sweet potato fries were some of the most disgusting things I've ever ingested. How do I know they were frozen? Because some of them still were! The breakfast at Smuggler's isn't much better, I'm afraid.

This hotel has lots and lots of potential. It could be a really great place with the proper management and investment. But until the hotel realizes that potential, I'm going to have to find a new go-to hotel for my Fresneck work travel.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
2.7 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#13 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
5.2 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#10 of 65 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Fresno

Address: 3737 North Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93726 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Fresno)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Fresno 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fresno Hotel Fresno
4 Points By Sheraton Fresno
Sheraton Fresno
Four Points Fresno
Fresno Sheraton
Fresno Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Fresno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.