We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort and good hot tub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Save Saved
You added Piccadilly Inn Shaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Clovis
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“comfort and good hot tub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

decent clean hotel with good parking and nice beds. nice heavy towels and nice hot tub. located central fresno in low crime area banks and restaurants close and shopping nearby. I have stayed here several times in the last few months and have always had a good experience

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    62
    46
    11
    13
See reviews for
42
32
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Altogether, a very nice stay. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The restaurant staff was most helpful. The rooms were clean and relaxing. The breakfast was good and offered a variety for eating. Area was convenient for shopping and access to the Fresno State campus.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B-town, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have family in Fresno, and have been coming to the Piccadilly for years. I most recently stayed in mid-August, 2014, with my family.

We arrived early, but the young lady at the front desk was able to get us into our room two hours ahead of check-in time. The room had a fridge; we requested a microwave and it was brought within 30 minutes. Service was great and parking was convenient.

A lot of the summer business is tour groups heading to Yosemite or other CA parks, so be prepared for an international experience.

Breakfast can be chaotic and disappointing. We stayed on a weekend: Saturday morning we hit breakfast at 9.00 AM and fought our way through the United Nations for a mediocre meal, spending 20 minutes in line for cold runny eggs and no fresh fruit. Sunday morning we were up at 7.00 and had our run of the food.

The 'hotel' is very spread out and has a number of different buildings. If you're concerned about late night noise, ask for a room far from the pool - the pool gets rowdy with late night college kids, depending on the season.

Overall, a positive experience. I will stay here again the next time I am in town.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western qld
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in the Picadilly Inn and couldn't wait to leave. The area is not very attractive and the hotel needs major renovations. It is old, tired and dirty. The breakfast was one of the worst I have eaten in our two week stay in America. There was no service at all from the dining room staff, we basically had to fend for ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Monte, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I specifically choose this hotel because it includes breakfast and a third rollaway bed. I had a large party, 4 adults and 2 children. We all fit in the room comfortably and the room itself was clean.

I booked the room for two nights off hotels.com. Once I got there, they told me they had to charge me $20 extra for the rollaway bed which felt really unfair, given that the description never mentioned an extra charge. Those two nights cost me $229.50. Not a great deal but at least we all got a good nights rest.

All the included immenities were adequate but not impressive. The breakfast provided included scrambled eggs, sausage, home fries, waffles and prepackaged pastries and cereal. The wifi was slow while browsing the web but I was able to watch youtube. The beds were clean and comfy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is in great shape, staff is friendly. There are some shady people in the neighborhood but not many. Nice pool, the rooms are neat and for the most part in good shape. My only complaints would have to be the bed is a little hard and the pillows small and week. You have to use 2 of them to be any good. and the WIFI sucks! it really slow! But the place looks like the photos. I don't see any hookers or crack heads there are great restaurants near by, Red Robin, Applebees, chilis (under construction) sizzler, an Italian place down the street less then a block ,Japanese and a BBQ place 5 min drive away. There is a liquor store about 2 min walk away if you want to have your own drinks in the fridge. The bar is open from 4:30 to 10pm except on sunday when it closes early so Im told.
the breakfast was little muffins, pastry, cereal, potatoes, sausage, powdered eggs (but surprisingly good) and waffles. they had lots of bananas apples and oranges, OJ and Coffee.

All in all not bad place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Address: 2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Inn Shaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.