We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful inn and very comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Save Saved
You added Piccadilly Inn Shaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Simi Valley, California
1 review
“Beautiful inn and very comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night on 3/24/2014. Check in was quick. There is a $50 hold per night for incidentals. We got to our room and it was very clean and spacious. Each wing on the property has a different name. It almost reminds me of a residential property. About seven miles from Selland Arena. Complimentary full breakfast.Very beautiful grounds in a nice area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    62
    46
    11
    13
See reviews for
42
32
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed one night. It did the job: I needed a great mattress, quite room/hotel with a bar, a free breakfast and a decent, non-chain restaurant nearby (Di Cicco's Italian was across the street - worked out great).

This hotel had great service and was very clean but will need a renovation in a couple years if it wants to stay competitive in the industry. I wondered why the jacuzzi was so far away from the pool? I actually got lost trying to find it. But once I got in it was quiet, clean, just hot enough and relaxing. The bar had lots of interesting drinks - I liked that they served Hendricks (top shelf) gin.

I felt totally safe at this hotel but their security system was not in operation the one night I stayed there. Supposedly you can only enter the building where your room is by swiping your key card. However, those doors were unlocked during my stay - convenient, for sure, but not secure. Nor did I need the key card for the pool.

Room Tip: You can open your room's window but the heat/air con system was hard to figure out. My friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I chose this hotel because it was right across the street from a work event, the staff was super friendly and the breakfast was AMAZING. The hotel is huge and has plenty of amenities for fun, including a putting range, pool and spa. The room was clean and the shampoo smelt great lol. If I have to stay in Fresno again I will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Location was close to airport yet not too close. Very nice facility. Restaurant has very limited menu however everything I had was great. Would stay here again. No issues with service. Only stayed for one night.

Room Tip: Away from roadway is definitely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Front desk staff was adequate, room was dated but clean. Took 2 phone calls and 1 visit to front desk to get extra pillows. Room was like a sauna, thermostat did not work. Shuttle services was great, very sccomodating.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Peninsula
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

First stay here, recommended by a friend. At check in, clerk seemed disinterested and completed all faxing chores before getting around to checking me in. I requested an upper floor - fortunately the hotel only has two floors, because he didn't both to mention that there are no elevators. With luggage, I might have made a different decision and stayed on the first floor.
The room was large, clean and nicely appointed, with enough light, and quiet.
Breakfast, included, was typical w a waffle maker, cereal, fruit, pastries...but remember to spray the waffle grills, or you will end up like I did, everything stuck and I apologized a lot for making such a mess
Not sure if I will go back on my next trip. A little spooky - it was so dark and quiet for a woman traveling alone.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed here for many years . Although Ownership has changed, amenities are a little less., and staff is OK. Beds are good, just need better bedding. Scratchy comforter, sheets clean but rough.
breakfast is labeled as Deluxe Continental But is more institutional. and your better get there early as anything after 8am is poor quality and selection.
I am not so sure of the security for your car in the parking lot. Rough homeless wandering through at dusk.

Room Tip: the rooms in the outlying buildings are quieter. The toweries 3 story are much more noisy as doors s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Address: 2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Inn Shaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.