We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Edison High 10 Year Reunion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Save Saved
You added Piccadilly Inn Shaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Fresno, California
1 review
“Edison High 10 Year Reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Edison class of 2003 had a blast at the Piccadilly Inn on Shaw. The table decorations made the room look amazing. We had a night of appetizers, drinks, and dancing. The presentation of the food was fantastic. I think everyone had a great time, and to be honest, the room was a lot better looking than I expected it to be. Misty Hicks, the event coordinator, was very accommodating and flexible. She did a wonderful job! During the event, the staff were very friendly and even pulled out an extra table for us to place our props for the "photo booth" experience we created.I recommend this venue for special events!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    53
    37
    9
    11
See reviews for
38
27
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My family and I just traveled to Fresno from DC last month to attend a family reunion. Our first flight from Baltimore was cancelled, so we arrived a day later than planned. The Piccadilly Inn held our room for us and did not charge us for the missed night. That was nice of them.

Check-in service was friendly and quick and the room was ok. As I understand, they are in the process of updating rooms and beds, but I think we got one of the rooms that has not yet been renovated. The AC didn't work that well in our room, which can be a problem in Fresno. It was either on full blast and the room was like an ice box, or it was off and the room was stuffy.

That being said, the grounds were nice and the pool was a lot of fun for our daughter. The breakfast fare is about what you'd expect from any mid-range hotel.

Maid service is good. My one complaint about the maid service is that I'm not sure they vacuum the room thoroughly. We found a pill on the ground by the bedside table from a previous guest. We googled the pill and found out it was a very strong dose of acetaminophen that could have made our 15 month old daughter sick if she had found it instead of us. So, they really need to make sure they vacuum more carefully.

They provided a pack 'n play for our daughter to sleep in. We had been under the impression we would get a full crib, but it ended up working out.

Overall, it was a good stay. The hotel is old and shows its age, but it worked for our purposes, as our family reunion was held at the restaurant right across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We travel to Fresno a couple of times a year to visit friends. We always stay at the Piccadilly Shaw. It is starting to show its age, but it is always clean, quiet and comfortable. The rooms are a good size and attractive. They allow pets, have a lawn with a clean-up station and I feel comfortable walking my small dog around the grounds. The free breakfast is pretty good. They offer the regular bread and pastries, but they usually have scrambled eggs, sausage and a waffle station. There is a restaurant, Oliver's on site, although we have never eaten there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good night's sleep and a cozy environment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside, away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We took off after work on Thursday night for a getaway to SF from LA and Fresno was the perfect stop to divide the trip into two. From the start, Piccadilly Inn looked very cozy. It had little cottages on the side of the main lobby that differentiated it from the cookie cutter Extended Stay or Holiday Inn. The grounds were nicely manicured and the staff was super friendly! From calling ahead to using a highlighter on printed maps to guide us to our rooms, we felt VERY taken care of. They even had a huge water dispenser in the lobby with slices of cucumber and cups for us to refresh ourselves during the daytime! There is a pool for the children and huge meeting rooms able to accommodate up to 200 at a time! This is a place I would stay at again and again! MUST SEE!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a week-end men's retreat and had a great time. The check-in went smooth, the food was served on time, and as promised. The quantity & quality of food was superb. This was our tenth (10) consecutive year @ the Piccadilly, we have been treated special on every visit. The complete staff is courteous, friendly, knowledgeable & professional.

Room Tip: Just choose King or two Queens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This motel is adequate but not more. Our room was acceptably clean with nice furnishings and the beds were fine. All in all, the property seems a little dated although clearly an attempt to upgrade has been made. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant "Oliver's" which was surprisingly good. On the other hand, the breakfast was terrible. The eggs were not edible (tasted like they were powdered), the coffee was bad and it left us wishing we had gone elsewhere for breakfast, which is a shame since breakfast is served on a lovely patio surrounded by flowers. If they paid a little more attention to their breakfast it would be easier to give a higher rating.

The pool is nice and great for the kids with a large shallow shelf for the little ones to play on. There is a putting green that would be of no interest to anyone over about age 10. There were several tennis teams and at least one tour bus staying the night and I presume that most of their business comes from that kind of traveler. We stayed here because of its proximity to Forestierre Underground Gardens.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This property kept us within budget, and provided a clean room with reasonable amenities. We had small children in our party, and the pool and putting green were great for the kids. The pool has a large shelf which creates a shallow area where the kids can "swim" without being held above deeper water. The pillows were not very comfortable, but the room was updated and did have a small refrigerator. Breakfast was okay to tide us over, very basic with milk, cereal, waffles, eggs, and sausage, and wheat or white toast. Also, we arrived late with small children, and the service and food at Oliver's was very good, although we were the only patrons other than a few people at the bar. This was actually a big plus as we did not have to stress over over-tired children, and it allowed us to eat quickly and get everyone settled and to bed.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed well spaced and located; may want to request a top floor as we did hear people who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno
Address: 2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Inn Shaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.