We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Accommodating/Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Piccadilly Inn Shaw to your Saves list
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
los angeles
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Extremely Accommodating/Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have been coming to the Piccadilly once a year for decades with my family. We have our annual family reunion at the property. The pool area is spacious, the meeting rooms are comfortable and the staff is unbelievably accommodating. They have begun a much needed upgrade. The guest rooms are becoming more modern and I never want to get out of the new, super comfortable bed.

I recommend speaking with Brenda and Misty for a large group. Both ladies are fair, honest and extremely communicative.

This hotel is good for couples, business travel, groups and getaways.

Oliver's is a restaurant/bar right off of the lobby. The ambience in Oliver's and throughout the property is British old school. This is a 3 to 4 star hotel. The value is good for the rates I have seen.

Room Tip: This is a sprawling hotel with two main towers and surrounding guest rooms. Rooms along the main wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    113
    65
    18
    18
See reviews for
108
52
20
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Piccadilly several times, and it is a great value:
-very affordable rooms
-free WiFi
-free breakfast

The breakfast has "real food"!

I love the staff! They are all friendly and helpful. For an event in Fresno, Piccadilly is the place. Brenda, one of the managers, really works with you to make the event special.

Bonus: newly upgraded flat screen TVs in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Piccadilly Inn Shaw is a great vacation spot for family trips! Decent rooms for great prices.

ROOMS:
The rooms are sectioned off in groups of ~10 rooms in little cottage-like "houses." Upon entering our rooms, they were clean and well-kept. The wall-papering, carpets and bathroom could use a bit more modernization/updating. They seem to have put in newer bathroom counters which was nice but my bathtub/shower had a few cracks and stains from old age. There is a nice new TV with great cable and HBO channels. The A/C works wonderfully as when we were there the weather was well above 90s into the low 100s. WIFI is free however, the internet was spotty and slow especially in the later hours of the day. Not sure where exactly the wifi router is located in the facility, our "cottage" of rooms was further in the back and more away from the main lobby of the facility. See below in the overall section as to why i still gave this place a great rating.

NOISE:
Though the resort seemed quite busy judging by the number of people waiting to check-in when we arrived, the nearly full parking lot and the number of people I saw at breakfast, it was nice and peaceful in the facility. Other than seeing people in the above mentioned areas, I hardly ever bumped into a stranger when walking around and was never once bothered by noises or other guests. I credit this to the way the facility was designed. Really makes it feel like you are in your own place away from any external disturbances.

CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST:
Most continental breakfasts offered at hotel facilities give you the bare minimum - pastries/breads, cereal, milk, coffee maybe some juice. The breakfast at piccadilly inn gives you all that PLUS hot scrambled eggs, sausages and waffles that you make yourself. It is set up buffet style and they have a nice patio outside the restaurant where you can leisurely and comfortably enjoy your meal in the shade! The food was tasty and I even enjoyed the sausages (something i don't normally like to eat but the flavors were great). There was constantly employees around, refilling the food as they ran out and clearing off tables for guest. A+ for this great food & service.

POOL/HOT TUB:
I didn't utilize this facility amenity but the pool and spa looked well-kept.

OVERALL:
this place is a great spot for vacations with families, friends, lovers or even on your own. Great pricing. Nice well-kept rooms and great service from staff. There's a restaurant located in the place with great food at great prices and they even offer a happy hour with amazing deals. The Inn is located near many shopping centers, restaurants and there are a wide variety of places to see/visit which they very nicely have listed on the Piccadilly Inn Shaw website. The only really thing is that they should continue renovating and improve the WIFI. HOWEVER, I didn't take away any stars because they actually told me that the place was under new management and that the previous owners did not care about keeping the facility updated. The new owners have been making changes (upgraded the bathroom counters & TVs) and will continue to make changes. Looking forward to a return trip to see what's new :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahokee, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The best way I can describe this Hotel - Looks like it was built in the 50's, renovated in the 70's, and then as a means to save some remodeling cash, the owners said, let's just add some swank to the 70's feel. Some parts of the rooms are modern, some parts are retro.

They have many larger meeting rooms for Corporate Groups, etc, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge area.

There are two main buildings with many rooms, and then several smaller, one story outlying buildings with rooms.

It's not the cleanest-looking hotel, but it is quite unique. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Rooms of the hotel are situated in different buildings in a nice facility. The staff was friendly and the hotel restaurant was quite good... But the breakfast a was unusual for europeans.

Value for money was alright.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and I visited Fresno from July 26-28, 2013 for a weekend getaway to Yosemite. I enjoyed my stay at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. At first glance the hotel may seem outdated, but let me assure you that the rooms and amenities are not. The furniture is updated, room has granite counter, and a LED TV. The room I stayed in was big, clean, quiet, and spacious. The shower area and bed were comfortable, since most other beds I've been on are hard. The A/C was powerful and kept the room nice and cool. The pool and the jacuzzi was well kept. They also offer a complimentary breakfast in the morning that is more than just store brought items. You have a wide selection of waffles, cereal, muffins, scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh fruits, and etc. They have free wifi, but the connection isn't great towards the back of the hotel. Even the hallways towards the rooms require a key to get access to your room for safety. The staffs are friendly and helpful when needed. They made me feel very welcomed when I walked through the front entrance. Oliver's Pub and Restaurant had great food and great service! All in all it was a very nice and cozy place. The hotel is located nearby restaurants and shopping centers. I would definitely stay here again given the opportunity!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Piccadilly Inn Shaw is a very well maintained property. My family and I planned a weekend getaway and chose Piccadilly Inn Shaw as our rest stop for 3 nights. For the price of a night stay with all the amazing amenities offered, I am very pleased! The staffs are very friendly and responsive. The location is conveniently located to shops and restaurants so when I had a couple hours to spare, I went and did a little touring of the city! The onsite restaurant, Oliver’s Pub & Restaurant is a little gem, be sure to try it out!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
6.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Express
Piccadilly Inn Express
#24 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
2.8 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#7 of 65 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Address: 2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
#5 Family Hotel in Fresno
#14 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Inn Shaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.