We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Hotel and Some sections are Smoker Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Piccadilly Inn Shaw to your Saves list
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Pahokee, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unique Hotel and Some sections are Smoker Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The best way I can describe this Hotel - Looks like it was built in the 50's, renovated in the 70's, and then as a means to save some remodeling cash, the owners said, let's just add some swank to the 70's feel. Some parts of the rooms are modern, some parts are retro.

They have many larger meeting rooms for Corporate Groups, etc, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge area.

There are two main buildings with many rooms, and then several smaller, one story outlying buildings with rooms.

It's not the cleanest-looking hotel, but it is quite unique. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    66
    48
    11
    16
See reviews for
47
34
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Rooms of the hotel are situated in different buildings in a nice facility. The staff was friendly and the hotel restaurant was quite good... But the breakfast a was unusual for europeans.

Value for money was alright.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and I visited Fresno from July 26-28, 2013 for a weekend getaway to Yosemite. I enjoyed my stay at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw. At first glance the hotel may seem outdated, but let me assure you that the rooms and amenities are not. The furniture is updated, room has granite counter, and a LED TV. The room I stayed in was big, clean, quiet, and spacious. The shower area and bed were comfortable, since most other beds I've been on are hard. The A/C was powerful and kept the room nice and cool. The pool and the jacuzzi was well kept. They also offer a complimentary breakfast in the morning that is more than just store brought items. You have a wide selection of waffles, cereal, muffins, scrambled eggs, sausages, fresh fruits, and etc. They have free wifi, but the connection isn't great towards the back of the hotel. Even the hallways towards the rooms require a key to get access to your room for safety. The staffs are friendly and helpful when needed. They made me feel very welcomed when I walked through the front entrance. Oliver's Pub and Restaurant had great food and great service! All in all it was a very nice and cozy place. The hotel is located nearby restaurants and shopping centers. I would definitely stay here again given the opportunity!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Piccadilly Inn Shaw is a very well maintained property. My family and I planned a weekend getaway and chose Piccadilly Inn Shaw as our rest stop for 3 nights. For the price of a night stay with all the amazing amenities offered, I am very pleased! The staffs are very friendly and responsive. The location is conveniently located to shops and restaurants so when I had a couple hours to spare, I went and did a little touring of the city! The onsite restaurant, Oliver’s Pub & Restaurant is a little gem, be sure to try it out!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

So nice to get to a hotel where the pool is a great size. Similarly the rooms are spacious and comfortable. A shame that the guest laundry was out of order and that the pillows were a little unforgiving. However, the overall view of this hotel was that it was good value. We ate in Olivers too and the food was excellent quality. A good location to rest up overnight.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here for a visit to King's Canyon and Sequoia National Parks. It was actually a little too far from the park's themselves, more than an hour's drive, but would be a good place to stay in you were visiting Fresno itself. It's a 1970s low-rise building on a main road, but the room I had was comfortable, really large and quiet. There was everything you'd expect in the room including coffee maker, fridge, microwave and modern TV. The air conditioning worked very well and the service was efficient, as you'd expect in a major hotel. I ate two nights in the bar and the food was great, with generous portions and good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Found this location online and because of good reviews and the location, We chose this hotel with our fingers crossed. Pulling into the front of the hotel is a large sign saying all "Olivers" which is the name of a nice restaurant (that we did not eat at) here on the property. Not realizing that was the entrance also to the hotel lobby we drove around the entire property.

This property has many buildings with 10 rooms (or so) in each building. Lots of nice landscaping and plenty of parking. The front desk staff was very friendly checked us in quickly gave us a map to our room which we found very easily.

The rooms are large and clean with all the expected amenities. We did not use the Wi-Fi, because our Internet service through our phone is so fast we just use it, But we did see it was available. The breakfast is a normal cereal, toast, pastries, fruit and waffles continental breakfast found at many hotels.

We had a chance to sit in the hot tub last night, found it very hot and very clean.

Because our son and daughter-in-law live here we expect return here several times a year and will choose this hotel happily in the future.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Address: 2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Inn Shaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.