We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel – Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 10 more sites!
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel – Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We really liked this hotel. After the registration and room assignment process, we proceeded to our room, and finding it a bit stuffy, we turned on the air conditioner. It ran for about a minute and stopped. We turned the AC back on and got the same result. We contacted the front desk for assistance. Within three minutes three of the hotel’s maintenance staff arrived to analyze the problem and determined that the unit needed to be replaced. They removed the old unit and within ten minutes a new unit was installed! That’s customer service at its finest! The clean, spacious room was well maintained and included a refrigerator; which we found most handy, free internet access, and one of the most comfortable beds we’ve ever slept on. We found the staff, from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance, to be courteous, friendly, and professional. We especially liked and appreciated Laura, from housekeeping, who attended our room. She made sure we had plenty of clean towels and anything else we needed. Special thanks to her; she was the greatest. The hotel also offers an expanded continental breakfast which we enjoyed every morning. The hotel also has a lovely courtyard which includes a pool and several orange trees with fresh oranges; in season of course. You will find it difficult to find similar accommodations anywhere for less than one hundred dollars per night. We would definitely stay there again and we highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are happy to hear that we met your expectations during your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback about the staff, grounds and overall experience. We hope when you are back in the Fresno area you choose the Piccadilly Inn Shaw for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    53
    37
    9
    11
See reviews for
38
27
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel is quite nice. The units are all one story and spread out over a wide area. I was pleased with the room and staff. There is a pool, carpet golf, hot tub (spa) and a very nice restaurant. The breakfast was limited but good. I don't see where the negative reports are coming from.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently under renovation in our rooms. The following are some of the changes new granite tops in bathrooms and sleeping room, Flat Screen TV, 32 channels including HBO and new Menu in Oliver's Pub. We look forward to your next stay and showing off our new exciting changes that have made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I loved this place. It is quiet, large and very clean rooms. Nice restaurant (although I didn't eat there) with standard type free breakfast. The staff was nice and friendly. There is a lovely courtyard in the middle of the units which was very nice. Pool was closed for winter though, other than that, it was great. I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to your next visit, and showing you all the changes that we are currently making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Believe the reviews that tell you this hotel is old and dated. They are all correct. The rooms are large, and they do have new flat screen TVs, but after that it is downhill. The heating and air units are NOISY and really do not work well at all. For all of the racquet it was making very little air was coming out of it. The bathroom was very dated and very dusty. And that theme of outdated and old just seemed to be everywhere you went. Now -- if you are attending an event there you certainly can get by. And the price is below what you would have to pay over in the River Park area. But take my advice -- go elsewhere if at all possible. The one point about this hotel that was nice was the bar/resturant area. Those you do not find in some of the newer facilities and it was nice to be able to get a sandwich and a drink at the end of the day. But that is really the only feature about this hotel that I can recommend. I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We are indeed making changes to our rooms including, granite tops in our bathrooms, sleeping rooms, flat screen TV’s 32 channels including HBO. We are on 7.5 acres with 2 different types of HVAC units in our sleeping rooms, I am sorry to hear that your unit was not in working order to your satisfaction. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed Oliver’s Pub, we have revised the menu and extended our Happy Hour hours and options. We hope that you give us another opportunity to show you all the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This motel is in need of a serious upgrade. Both times I've stayed here in the past few months for work, I found the rooms old and tired. The hvac system is noisy. One stay the television didn't work and the other there was a dead spider in my bed. It realy seemed like no one had occupied the rooms I was in for quite awhile. Forget the onsite restaurant; it's overpriced and quality is low. Many other sleeping options on Shaw that are better kept. I guess you can't expect much for the price point. But I'd definately pick somewhere else to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stays with us. We are currently renovating our rooms at this time. All rooms have new 32 or 37 Flat screen TV’s, offering 32 channels including HBO, granite in the bathrooms and sleeping rooms and updated bedding. Oliver’s Pub is also going thru some new changes, including new Dinner menu, happy hour offerings and extended hours of operation. We have informed our housekeeping staff about the spider in the bed and additional training will be done so that others will not experience what you did. If you are back in Fresno area, I ask that you give us another opportunity to show you what changes have been to the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel had large rooms, nice pool and grounds area and a very nice expanded continental breakfast. We were very happy with our choice to stay here. The desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant and bar had good food but the service was a little slow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback and comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently renovating the rooms, with Flat Screen TV’s, 32 cable channels including HBO. I am glad your meal in Oliver’s was good, and we do apologize that service was slow. We are making many changes to Oliver’s Pub as well, including new dinner menu and happy hour offerings. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We travel to Fresno between two and five times a year and have for the past seven years. Each time we make a visit we stay at the Picadilly in Shaw. Our family is pleased with the clean, friendly accommodations and enjoy the waffles and breakfast to boot! While the Picadilly Inn Shaw may not be the newest hotels you will be hard pressed to find another hotel in Fresno that has the dedication to customer satisfaction and amenities for the price. A definite winner.

Room Tip: The suites in the golf coursed named rooms are perfect for extended stays with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiccShawGM, General Manager at Piccadilly Inn Shaw, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed you stay with us. We are about to begin some upgrades to our sleeping rooms, we hope that next time you visit Fresno, you stay with us again and check out our all our new changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno
Address: 2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Inn Shaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Piccadilly Inn Shaw to your Saves list