We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick Another Motel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Save Saved
You added Piccadilly Inn Shaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Redmond, Oregon
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pick Another Motel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2008

When we arrived the room was hot so we turned on the AC and went to a grocery store. Once we returned the room was actually warmer. Called the front desk and their answer had something to do with the fact that the weather outside was either too cold or too hot for the AC to work. Huh ? What does that mean ?? Finally they brought us a portable fan. They did offer to move us to another room but after you've unpacked everything and are tired from driving all day do you really want to pack it all up and move ? Not me.
The room was okay and Whole Foods grocery store is near by. The free breakfast was fair to midlin. The room amenities list made me laugh (see pics). One of their gimmicks is a double showerhead. Kind of silly.
Thanks for your time.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    53
    37
    9
    11
See reviews for
38
27
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2007

We just recently stayed (11/30-12/2) at the Piccadilly Inn Shaw, very impressed. The one bedroom, king bed, was very roomy. They serve daily continental breakfast at the restaurant. The desk folks were very polite and knowledgable. It's hotel is on Shaw Street, and that street has everything your looking for. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2007

This hotel is a step up from the many budget hotels in the area. Rooms are large and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast is actually pretty good. Diner next door is good, too if you want more and very cheap.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2007

I am a Travel Consultant and had a client whose daughter was getting married in Fresno. She needed a large suite for her accomodations as she would be hosting a little party. Then we also needed several rooms for guests (including my husband and myself) I chose The Picadilly Inn, Shaw because of their location and size of the suite. The cost was also a plus. I was a little concerned prior my arrival because of the great rate I obtained. I was VERY pleansatly surpirsed upon my arrival. The suite was exactly as they had explained and the rooms large (even the ones with 2 queens had lots of "walk around room") The rooms were clean and the grounds very nice. This is an older property, however has been very well maintained. I wasn't too impressed with the complimentary breakfast, however there is a coffee shop across the street. I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone. Singles, familes, etc.

  • Liked — The size and cleanliness of the rooms
  • Disliked — The breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2007

Stayed here for two nights in May 2007 during a business trip. Hotel is perfectly adequate for a short stay. The romms are housed in separate blocks with their own parking for those with cars. Rooms were spacious, though mine at least was distinctly lacking in natural light - not a big deal in the circumstances. Nice simple breakfast served in the bar / restaurant area. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2007

Had a room tucked away in the back in a small ranch-style building (they have multiple buildings). Was a little creepy at night, walking down the pathways to the rooms. The facility and rooms appeared to be older than their stated age. The bathroom shower and sink had mildew growing around handbars and faucets. Not something I like to see. If you like quiet, dark solitude, this is a perfect place to stay. We could have heard a pin drop at night.

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2007

I like the Piccadilly Inn Shaw and have stayed here twice on business. It is very quiet and not stuck right on the freeway like some of the big chains nearby. I like this place because it is peaceful and not part of a giant chain. I like the fact that the pool and jacuzzi are not just stuck in there by the road but actually situated in the middle of the property with nice greenery all about and lots of little birds. I like that the trees are older, therefore big and well situated giving a nice, full look to the landscaping rather than the thin, sticky, sparse look many of the newer places have. It just seems sort of specific to Fresno in a charming way.

The rooms are huge. It is maybe a little dated, but very clean and in good shape. There IS free internet access, unlike what another reviewer says, but maybe they just instituted that. There is also a little fitness center and a lovely pool (not heated) and a nice outdoor jacuzzi. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. There is a lot of useful shopping nearby (Whole Foods, Office Max, etc.) There is also a refrigerator in the room. My coworkers aren't thrilled with it though--too far from the action, no elevator to the second floor, and they prefer the modern room design at some of the newer hotels. So, maybe not for everyone.

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Piccadilly Inn Shaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Inn Shaw

Also Known As:
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Hotel
Piccadilly Hotel Fresno
Piccadilly Hotel Shaw
Piccadilly Shaw Fresno
Piccadilly Inn Shaw Fresno
Address: 2305 W. Shaw Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Inn Shaw 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Piccadilly Inn Shaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccadilly Inn Shaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.