We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A crack heads dream room.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 to your Saves list
Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1240 North Crystal Avenue, SR 99 at West Olive Street, Fresno, CA 93728   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Bellflower, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A crack heads dream room.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Filthy room concave bed stains everywhere they even had to install light bulbs because they allow meth heads to rent the rooms and use the light bulbs as their pipe expect to be asked for change cigarets or if you want a date just by walking directly across the street to mcdonalds which allows bums and prostitutes to hang out in the parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    8
    4
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
4
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I absolutely do not mind staying in a plain and simple room, especially when it's just for one night, but it does have to be clean. With stains on bedspreads and pillow cases, filthy carpet, horrendous toilet and bathroom floor, this room was far from being clean. Never mind the beer bottle cap on one of the beds. The front desk staff was very friendly. Even they couldn't believe the shape this room was in. However, no refund or discount was given. And as others have mentioned, this motel is in an awful area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a budget hotel with no amenities...no coffee maker, blow dryer, fridge, shampoo, etc. The room was clean, though, and had an awesome shower. There's no on site laundry, and you have to go to the hotel across the street to wash clothes. While you're waiting for them, you can occupy your time watching the heavy drug traffic going in & out of the Ambassador Inn. Other than the hooker standing outside when we arrived (who left soon after and didn't come back) Motel 6 seems to have good security. There is also a large parking area right next door for semis, so I don't know what the last reviewer was talking about. Lots of drugs, prostitutes and homeless in the area, but not at this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qingdao
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Overweight & un co-operative front desk customer service, turned a mole hill into mountain

I drove a trailer into car park

only 1 entrance & exit, not enough space to turn cargo van hauling a trailer around

the other exit was blocked by chain

told female front desk to call manager,

front desk refused, explaining that manager didn't want to be disturbed; especially Sunday's

told front desk I really have difficulty parking my cargo van hauling a trailer;

front desk to Motel 6 guest: that's your problem, not mine

of so many Motel 6 franchises in Las Vegas, Sacramento etc2, this North Crystal Ave outlet is Motel 6 from Hell

front desk even typed my last name incorrect on Motel 6 Invoice

I checked in Superbowl Sunday, would've asked for refund, but had migraine headache from altercation with Motel 6 Fresno Route 666 front desk!

truckers & those hauling trailers, don't stay at this Motel 6, because no space to park your truck or trailers

compounded by unfriendly & hostile front desk

also, Motel 6 manager with a Do Not Disturb on Sunday's attitude

you don't talk reason or logic in such situations, I left my cargo van & trailer parked as it was

front desk had no choice but to call the manager

manager defended his decision to close the other entrance/exit

He made pointed remark that if I had the gumption to rent a trailer, I should have the ability to park the trailer

don't rent a trailer if you can't drive it

It was the manager's prerogative to turn the Motel 6 parking lot to only 1 exit & entrance

manager had to unlock his chain link, allow me to drive cargo van & trailer out & park outside along public road

I wouldn't want to have to bother Motel 6 from Hell management Superbowl Monday

Room Tip: Limited parking space; no room to manouevre. Manager has blocked other entrance/exit by a chain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Office staff was helpful and friendly which this day and age is hard to come by. The first room was smelly and dirty but they moved us without questions. The room was clean, no bed bugs, and for $58 I don't expect 5 star accommodations. The creeps wandering around the neighborhood are another story. Lots of streetwalkers and Johns driving thru looking for a date, and parked on the side of the road.Sargeant Cardoza security for the motel is quick to respond to any complaints. If you're not from the hood then don't stay here because you probably won't sleep. Bring your gun and you'll be just fine.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
463 reviews 463 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Well, yeah, it's not the greatest neighborhood, but we never felt unsafe. And, at just $50 for a perfecly acceptable room for two, it's good value. The room was spotless, the bed was reasonably comfortable. Overall, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Hmmm...what to say about this motel...it isnt that bad..there are some negatives to it...like being next to the freeway and the area has alot of shady characters around it( which by the way,..isn't the fault of the motel).The staff is very cool and courteous.The rooms are a typical motel 6..not the best,but we are talking about a normal one...right!?!? I would only recommend this place,if you needed a place over night or couples and you didnt want to pay for something more expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, Manager at Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that if you are in our area again you will stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99

Address: 1240 North Crystal Avenue, SR 99 at West Olive Street, Fresno, CA 93728
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 Hotel Fresno
Motel Six Fresno
Fresno Motel Six
Fresno Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.