We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this one” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 to your Saves list
Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1240 North Crystal Avenue, SR 99 at West Olive Street, Fresno, CA 93728   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Avoid this one”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Noisy, wet, smell like in can't describ. Even the kindess of the girl in the office can't make me feel this place did not worth its price.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
2
5
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Stopped off at Fresno on a road trip and landed in this area from a Rough Guide book. The book could not of been more wrong. We where tired so decided to risk it and stayed at the best looking motel about which believe it or not was Motel 6. Girl on desk very freindly and helpful but that was the only good thing. Room stunk of stale smoke, carpet filthy, bathroom awful,loud traffic noise unrelenting all night, too scared to go out for food so ordered pizza delivery. Street walkers everywhere. Keep on driving and find somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
333 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I hadn’t planned on staying at this Motel 6 when I got off at this exit, but the first place did not have any food within walking distance, and then I took a wrong turn and went through the neighborhood before going past the Motel 6. It looked clean, well kept and with a large ‘large vehicle’ parking area.

Check in was un-eventful, did have to pay for WiFi which is still a sore spot with me, but last trip a place wanted $12.95 for WiFi in a $100+ room so $2.99 doesn’t sound as painful anymore.

Room was clean, warm and quiet, water was hot, all I need in a room.

(I’ve now read some of the other reviews reguarding ‘street walkers.’ Yes, this is still an issue and the night I was there the manger was keeping a close eye on them and on the parking lot. This is a ‘city’ problem, not unique to this motel.)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2008

Honestly this is by far the worst motel I've stayed at. The bed is tiny and area is not soo great but still, there are other places to stay next door which are much better
-When my husband and I walked in, we both though....this is it...something is missing, just a bed, no table or chair... Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

The hotel was clean. there was alot of freeway noise if your facing the freeway. the employees where very helpful. and profesional. but this area is not for families....there is alot of street activity.
hookers and pimps. I dont mind looking at the girls. they are working all day and night. but i would not bring my family here...

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2004

we stopped to this motel during our california vacation what a mistake !
we did not read the reviews being from overseas...
it shocked us ! after just half an hour from getting the room, someone attempted to rob us! (i hope it would have stopped there, but we though we could have also be killed) we called front desk and no help... even 911 did not help as we did not speak english and had no address to provide the cops.
thank god the door did not give in, we had a chair and the tv behind otherwise...
DO NOT GO THERE

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2004

i would have been better to sleep in my car on the street with the hookers. bugs in room. manager very rude, even yelled at employee in front of guests (very unprofessional)....i'll never make this mistake again...the clerks were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
4.4 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
3.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fresno - Yosemite Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99

Address: 1240 North Crystal Avenue, SR 99 at West Olive Street, Fresno, CA 93728
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Fresno - SR99 CA is located within walking distance to area restaurants. Fresno Chaffee Zoo is within a mile. Visit Fresno's Underground Forest 5 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 Hotel Fresno
Motel Six Fresno
Fresno Motel Six
Fresno Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.