We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this one” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1240 North Crystal Avenue, SR 99 at West Olive Street, Fresno, CA 93728   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Avoid this one”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011 via mobile

Noisy, wet, smell like in can't describ. Even the kindess of the girl in the office can't make me feel this place did not worth its price.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
Families
0
4
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

Stopped off at Fresno on a road trip and landed in this area from a Rough Guide book. The book could not of been more wrong. We where tired so decided to risk it and stayed at the best looking motel about which believe it or not was Motel 6. Girl on desk very freindly and helpful but that was the only good thing. Room stunk of stale smoke, carpet filthy, bathroom awful,loud traffic noise unrelenting all night, too scared to go out for food so ordered pizza delivery. Street walkers everywhere. Keep on driving and find somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
163 hotel reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I hadn’t planned on staying at this Motel 6 when I got off at this exit, but the first place did not have any food within walking distance, and then I took a wrong turn and went through the neighborhood before going past the Motel 6. It looked clean, well kept and with a large ‘large vehicle’ parking area.

Check in was un-eventful, did have to pay for WiFi which is still a sore spot with me, but last trip a place wanted $12.95 for WiFi in a $100+ room so $2.99 doesn’t sound as painful anymore.

Room was clean, warm and quiet, water was hot, all I need in a room.

(I’ve now read some of the other reviews reguarding ‘street walkers.’ Yes, this is still an issue and the night I was there the manger was keeping a close eye on them and on the parking lot. This is a ‘city’ problem, not unique to this motel.)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2008

Honestly this is by far the worst motel I've stayed at. The bed is tiny and area is not soo great but still, there are other places to stay next door which are much better
-When my husband and I walked in, we both though....this is it...something is missing, just a bed, no table or chair... Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

The hotel was clean. there was alot of freeway noise if your facing the freeway. the employees where very helpful. and profesional. but this area is not for families....there is alot of street activity.
hookers and pimps. I dont mind looking at the girls. they are working all day and night. but i would not bring my family here...

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2004

we stopped to this motel during our california vacation what a mistake !
we did not read the reviews being from overseas...
it shocked us ! after just half an hour from getting the room, someone attempted to rob us! (i hope it would have stopped there, but we though we could have also be killed) we called front desk and no help... even 911 did not help as we did not speak english and had no address to provide the cops.
thank god the door did not give in, we had a chair and the tv behind otherwise...
DO NOT GO THERE

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2004

i would have been better to sleep in my car on the street with the hookers. bugs in room. manager very rude, even yelled at employee in front of guests (very unprofessional)....i'll never make this mistake again...the clerks were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99

Address: 1240 North Crystal Avenue, SR 99 at West Olive Street, Fresno, CA 93728
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 65 hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99 Hotel Fresno
Motel Six Fresno
Fresno Motel Six
Fresno Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Fresno - State Route 99, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.