We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price Baiting; almost bitten by pitbull” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North to your Saves list
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4245 North Blackstone Avenue, SR 41/Eisenhower Freeway at Ashlan Avenue, Fresno, CA 93726   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Qingdao
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Price Baiting; almost bitten by pitbull”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

checked in on a Saturday nite, while Motel 6 Blackstone South had updated weekend rate @ $46+ on electronic billboard, Motel 6 Blackstone North's billboard still had rate @ $39.99

When I checked at front desk at B'stone North, front desk said: Oh! electronic sign was 'out of order'

beware a few months ago, I stayed at this location on a Friday & front desk had same excuse: electronic billboard, 'out of order'... front desk shoved a laminated weekend room rate price list !

trailer parking is available; but on dirt road; almost got bitten by pit bull which owner did not leash

because of this incident, I bought myself a sleeping bag & chose to sleep in cargo van at 24 hour truck stop

Motel 6 South on the other hand is well managed; with better rooms

how to tell the difference between the North & South motel 6's?

if the sign on a weekend is still @ $39.99, DON'T BE DUPED!that would be the Motel 6 North motel and avoid checking in due to PRICE BAITING

Customer Service female staff had tattoo's all over (against God's advice to Moses in Leviticus not to tattoo oneself nor mutilate one's body)

this is the only Motel 6 that does not have a Bible in the room

it was taken out of my room

Room Tip: DON'T BE DUPED. if you see $39.99 room rate on a Friday or Saturday nite, that is just PRICE BAI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
3
7
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in that motel because of its location location in the middle of town for a few days . The motel attracts nothing but prostitutes and pimps .The funny thing about this that the people at the office now
about it and the don't care .Th motel has no security gards at all, and always the police are called there for problems. So I advise not to stay there att all because not really save.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was on my way to Oakhurst, California but it was getting late and I needed a room so I stopped in Fresno. I saw the sign for the Motel 6 but could not remember if it said to turn left or right off Ashland. I wish I would have turned left as there is a nicer Motel 6 right down the road from this one.

Noisy place, interesting "characters" outside, and not pleasant. I must say the check-in experience was fine - friendly person at 11:30 at night. I drove by the other Motel 6 and it just looked better so I wish I would have stayed there.

Do not expect much from this property and I would put it on the lower-end of the Motel 6 experience. Probably would have been better to go to the Travelodge on the same street and gotten reward points for that stay.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Ok, this is pretty much a dive hotel. I was passing through & just needed a bed for the night. Tje location is real iffy, the hotel isn't well kept, and the A/C is marginal. Other than price, it's marginal.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Your typical Motel 6. Nothing fancy, but a decent, clean room for a good price. Good shower height and flow - no stooping down or trying to rinse the shampoo from your hair with an anemic trickle! Noise was the typical issue of inconsiderate guests walking by talking or shutting doors loudly late at night. Even if staff reminded people to be quieter as suggested by another guest, I doubt it would make much difference with some people. Maybe not the best area of town, but we felt completely safe. Judging from the other reviews, I would recommend this Motel 6 over the one just down the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

this is your typical motel 6, The rooms are very clean and comfortable and staff pays attention to details! and the Staff are the friendliest bunch of people around, very polite,out going and make you feel welcomed! you can't go wrong with this place for a budget motel,i recomend this motel 6 over the other motel 6 up the street

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It was a bit run down and didn't feel clean. The room was old and used. But it was okay, as we were on a budget, the price was reasonable. We arrived quite late, and I was paying the receptionist for the room standing outside through a closed barred window. So I guess, the Fresno neighborhood isn't one of the safest ones :)

The nicest thing was the discount at the Carrows restaurant across the street, where the food was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North

Address: 4245 North Blackstone Avenue, SR 41/Eisenhower Freeway at Ashlan Avenue, Fresno, CA 93726
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North Hotel Fresno
Motel Six Fresno
Fresno Motel Six
Fresno Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.