We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turn left instead” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4245 North Blackstone Avenue, SR 41/Eisenhower Freeway at Ashlan Avenue, Fresno, CA 93726   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Turn left instead”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was on my way to Oakhurst, California but it was getting late and I needed a room so I stopped in Fresno. I saw the sign for the Motel 6 but could not remember if it said to turn left or right off Ashland. I wish I would have turned left as there is a nicer Motel 6 right down the road from this one.

Noisy place, interesting "characters" outside, and not pleasant. I must say the check-in experience was fine - friendly person at 11:30 at night. I drove by the other Motel 6 and it just looked better so I wish I would have stayed there.

Do not expect much from this property and I would put it on the lower-end of the Motel 6 experience. Probably would have been better to go to the Travelodge on the same street and gotten reward points for that stay.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
3
7
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Ok, this is pretty much a dive hotel. I was passing through & just needed a bed for the night. Tje location is real iffy, the hotel isn't well kept, and the A/C is marginal. Other than price, it's marginal.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Your typical Motel 6. Nothing fancy, but a decent, clean room for a good price. Good shower height and flow - no stooping down or trying to rinse the shampoo from your hair with an anemic trickle! Noise was the typical issue of inconsiderate guests walking by talking or shutting doors loudly late at night. Even if staff reminded people to be quieter as suggested by another guest, I doubt it would make much difference with some people. Maybe not the best area of town, but we felt completely safe. Judging from the other reviews, I would recommend this Motel 6 over the one just down the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

this is your typical motel 6, The rooms are very clean and comfortable and staff pays attention to details! and the Staff are the friendliest bunch of people around, very polite,out going and make you feel welcomed! you can't go wrong with this place for a budget motel,i recomend this motel 6 over the other motel 6 up the street

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It was a bit run down and didn't feel clean. The room was old and used. But it was okay, as we were on a budget, the price was reasonable. We arrived quite late, and I was paying the receptionist for the room standing outside through a closed barred window. So I guess, the Fresno neighborhood isn't one of the safest ones :)

The nicest thing was the discount at the Carrows restaurant across the street, where the food was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I stopped over here on the Saturday night of Memorial Day Weekend. I asked for a non-smoking room on the ground floor. I don't know if this was the only one left, but she gave me a handicapped room, a room that has a walk-in shower as opposed to a tub-shower combination. The room is small. It has a single full size bed, a laminate night stand, desk and chair. The only other furnishings in the room are a TV that sits atop a piece of furniture that might best be described as an open faced closet, as it contains a clothes bar with several attached hangers. There is also a lower shelf that you could use to store belongings. There is a folding luggage rack and wall mirror next to it. The bathroom area is extremely large and spacious with large grab bars near the toilet and also in the open shower area. The sit down bench in the shower was useful for placing shower supplies. Water pressure was very good and the height of the detatchable shower could be adjusted by sliding up or down. There is a small stand alone sink with a metal wall shelf right above it. The size of the bathroom probably explains why the room itself is a bit cramped. Now to the noise. The room is very close to the ice machine area, and there was steady traffic back and forth to it all evening and until well after midnight. I also had some very talkative neighbors a room or two away who were sitting outside their room jabbering until about 1:00 AM. Nothing like screaming, fighting, or vulgarity, but just loud talk and laughing. One would think that people would have enough common sense to realize that they MIGHT be disturbing others at that hour of the morning. It might be a good thing if all motel night staff would gently remind outdoor sitters that it's now after midnight and there are people who are probably being disturbed by the early morning chatter. I guess I've been lucky on this trip because it's the first time that I've encountered a noise problem. My room was #115 and the total cost was $50.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here as stopover between Yosemite and Sequoia NP. We arrived later in the evening, check-in very fast, guys at the front desk were friendly. There is a complimentary pool for the guests only, it was clean and served it's purpose as nice refreshment after all day hiking. The room had some stains but what do you expect for that money. It was clean, we didn't find any hair or bugs, the AC is older and bit noisy. Otherwise the area seemed safe and was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North

Address: 4245 North Blackstone Avenue, SR 41/Eisenhower Freeway at Ashlan Avenue, Fresno, CA 93726
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North Hotel Fresno
Motel Six Fresno
Fresno Motel Six
Fresno Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Fresno - Blackstone North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.